Masterclass and screening : Tatiana Huezo, 28.11.2022, ECAL, Renens

Masterclass and screening : Tatiana Huezo
28.11.2022
ECAL, Renens


Invited by ECAL Cinema Department, Mexican director Tatiana Huezo presents a Masterclass on Monday, November 28, 2022, followed by the screening of her first feature film Noche de fuego and a Q&A.


Born in El Salvador and living in Mexico, Tatiana Huezo graduated from the Centro de Capacitación Cinematográfica (CCC) and holds a Master's degree in Creative Documentary from the Universitat Pompeu Fabra in Barcelona.

After her first short films such as Arido (1992), Familia (2004) or Sueño (2005) - she achieves international acclaim with her first feature documentary, El lugar más pequeño (2011), which premiered at Visions du Réel in 2011 and won the Grand Prize for Best Feature Film. Based on this success, the film is programmed in more than 80 festivals around the world. Then, after the short film Ausencias (2015), she directed Tempestad (2016), which had its world premiere at the Berlinale (Forum section) and won four Ariel Awards - awarded by the Academia Mexicana de Artes y Ciencias Cinematográficas.

In recent years, she has not only taught film in various international academic contexts, but has also written the book El Viaje, rutas y caminos andados para llegar a otro planeta, in which eight documentary filmmakers talk about their creative process.

In 2021, she unveiled her first fiction film, Noche de fuego, in Cannes, which won the Special Mention of the jury of Un certain Regard.

 

PROGRAMME

4 pm : Masterclass - in Spanish with translation into French
6 pm : Screening of the film Noche de Fuego, followed by a Q&A moderated by Paolo Moretti, head of ECAL Bachelor and Master Cinema.

Free admission, subject to availability.

An event in collaboration with Bord Cadre films and FILMAR Festival.

VENUE

Masterclass: Auditorium Leenards
Screening: Auditorium IKEA

ECAL/Ecole cantonale d'art de Lausanne
Av. du Temple 5, 1020 Renens

DATE AND SCHEDULE

Monday, November 28, 2022
Starting at 4pm

Masterclass et projection : Tatiana Huezo, 28.11.2022, ECAL, Renens

Masterclass et projection : Tatiana Huezo
28.11.2022
ECAL, Renens


Invitée par le département Cinéma de l'ECAL, la réalisatrice mexicaine Tatiana Huezo présente une Masterclass le lundi 28 novembre 2022, suivie de la projection de son premier long métrage de fiction Noche de fuego et d'un Q&A.


Née au Salvador et vivant au Mexique, Tatiana Huezo est diplômée du Centro de Capacitación Cinematográfica (CCC) et titulaire d’un Master en Documentaire de création de l’Université Pompeu Fabra de Barcelone.

Après ses premiers essais – des courts métrages tels que Arido (1992), Familia (2004) ou Sueño (2005) – elle obtient une renommée internationale avec son premier long métrage documentaire, El lugar más pequeño (2011), présenté en première mondiale à Visions du Réel en 2011 et lauréat du Grand Prix du meilleur long métrage. Fort de ce succès, le film est programmé dans plus de 80 festivals dans le monde. Puis, après le court métrage Ausencias (2015), elle réalise Tempestad (2016), présenté en première mondiale à la Berlinale (section Forum) et lauréat de quatre Prix Ariel – décernés par l’Academia Mexicana de Artes y Ciencias Cinematográficas.

Au cours des dernières années, elle a non seulement enseigné le cinéma dans divers contextes académiques internationaux mais aussi écrit le livre El Viaje, rutas y caminos andados para llegar a otro planeta, dans lequel interviennent huit documentaristes témoignant de leur processus créatif.

En 2021, elle dévoile son premier film de fiction, Noche de fuego à Cannes, récompensé par la Mention spéciale du jury d'Un certain Regard.
 

PROGRAMME

16h : Masterclass - en espagnol avec traduction en français
18h : Projection du film Noche de Fuego, suivie d'un Q&A modéré par Paolo Moretti, responsable du Bachelor et du Master Cinéma à l'ECAL

Entrée libre dans la limite des places disponibles.

Un événement en collaboration avec Bord Cadre films et avec le Festival FILMAR.

ADRESSE

Masterclass : Auditoire Leenards 
Projection : Auditoire IKEA

ECAL/Ecole cantonale d'art de Lausanne
Av. du Temple 5, 1020 Renens

DATE ET HEURE

Lundi 28 novembre 2022, dès 16h