Spiders in the heart (Photography)

Dario Willommet – Spiders in the heart (Photography)

My diploma project consisted in accompanying the production of a short fiction film as a cinematographer. I was in charge of the camera and the lighting on the set. 

Diploma project (2022) by Dario Willommet

Professors
Céline Bozon
Mention
Bien
Award
Freestudios Image Award

Fiction / 19 min

Short film directed by Céline Dondennaz, photography by Dario Willomet

Synopsis

In a decadent city in the near future, Alwyn is faced with a dilemma: should she stay in this urban environment that is becoming increasingly hostile, or leave to take refuge in the community where Valery, her ex-boyfriend lives? The previous night he had touched her while she was asleep, so, he is now also a threat.

Commentaire

My diploma project consisted in accompanying the production of a short fiction film as a cinematographer. I was in charge of the camera and the lighting on the set. This short film, which I framed and lit, is directed by Céline Dondénaz.

This film is about a woman who finds herself in her apartment to solve a dilemma, accompanied by an artificial intelligence. She should flee the decadent city besieged by the last survivors to take refuge in a community village founded by her ex, Valery. But after one night when he touches her without consent, all her plans are disrupted.

Dario Willomet

Stills
Stills
Stills

1/3

Des araignées dans le coeur (Image)

Dario Willommet – Des araignées dans le coeur (Image)

Mon projet de diplôme consiste en l’accompagnement de la fabrication d’un court-métrage de fiction au poste de chef-opérateur.

Projet de diplôme (2022) par Dario Willommet

Professeur·e·s
Céline Bozon
Mention
Bien
Prix
Prix Freestudios de l’Image

Fiction / 19 min

Film réalisé par Céline Dondennaz, photographié par Dario Willomet

Synopsis

Dans une ville décadente d'un futur proche, Alwyn est confrontée à un dilemme : rester dans cet environnement urbain qui devient de plus en plus hostile, ou partir se réfugier dans la communauté de Valéry, son ex-petit ami, qui, après l'avoir touchée dans son sommeil la nuit précédente, devient lui aussi une menace.

Commentaire

Mon projet de diplôme consiste en l’accompagnement par le poste de chef-opérateur à la fabrication d’un court-métrage de fiction. Je me suis donc occupé de la caméra et de la lumière sur le plateau de tournage. Ce court-métrage, que j’ai cadré et éclairé, est réalisé par Céline Dondénaz.

Ce film parle d’une femme qui se retrouve dans son appartement pour élucider un dilemme, accompagnée par une intelligence artificielle. Elle devrait fuir la ville décadente et assiégée par les derniers survivants pour se réfugier dans un village communautaire fondé par son ex, Valery. Sauf qu’après une nuit où celui-ci exerce des attouchements non consentis sur elle, tous ses plans sont bouleversés.

Dario Willomet

Stills
Stills
Stills

1/3