NOVEMBRE X ECAL

NOVEMBRE X ECAL

To celebrate the Paris Photo 2019 edition, the Bachelor Photography students of ECAL, under the artistic direction of Nicolas Poillot, translated the music of the producer IKAZ BOI into images. The visuals, sometimes smooth and neat, sometimes dark and rough, were produced by listening to the new project BRUTAL 3: an  intimate album oscillating between romance and darkness composed with instrumental tracks only. Exclusively, 500 unpublished and numbered vinyl copies were created especially for this occasion. For two days, ECAL invests the Au Roi gallery, inviting spectators to a sound and visual journey, in an ephemeral sensory space generated by a synchronous video installation. HD Images Cocktail: 07.11.19 from 19h00 to 21h30 (by invitation only) Exhibition: from 08.11.19 to 09.11.19 from 10h00 to 20h00 Place: Au Roi, 75, rue de la Fontaine-au-Roi, 75011 Paris After: Brutal Party Curators: Nicolas Poillot & Milo Keller Students: Mina Albespy, Faustine Ardaine, Maëwenn Bourcelot, Sarah Coppet, Gaël Corboz, Noé Cotter, Matthieu Croizier, Alexandra Dautel, Charlotte Favre, Laurent Fiorentino, Norida Ho, Gohan Keller, Achille Laplante - The Brown, Pavo Marinovic, Santiago Martinez, Mindaugas Matulis, Anouk Maupu, Maxime Pouillot, Margot Sparkes, Tara Ulmann, Valentin Woeffray Partners: Know-How, Heineken, Elipson www.ecal.ch www.nicolaspoillot.com www.auroi.fr

Workshop (2019) with Nicolas Poillot

Professors
Nicolas Poillot

To celebrate the Paris Photo 2019 edition, the Bachelor Photography students of ECAL, under the artistic direction of Nicolas Poillot, translated the music of the producer IKAZ BOI into images. The visuals, sometimes smooth and neat, sometimes dark and rough, were produced by listening to the new project BRUTAL 3: an intimate album oscillating between romance and darkness composed with instrumental tracks only. Exclusively, 500 unpublished and numbered vinyl copies were created especially for this occasion.

For two days, ECAL invests the Au Roi gallery, inviting spectators to a sound and visual journey, in an ephemeral sensory space generated by a synchronous video installation.

HD Images

Cocktail: 07.11.19 from 19h00 to 21h30 (by invitation only)

Exhibition: from 08.11.19 to 09.11.19 from 10h00 to 20h00

Place: Au Roi, 75, rue de la Fontaine-au-Roi, 75011 Paris

After: Brutal Party

Curators: Nicolas Poillot & Milo Keller

Students: Mina Albespy, Faustine Ardaine, Maëwenn Bourcelot, Sarah Coppet, Gaël Corboz, Noé Cotter, Matthieu Croizier, Alexandra Dautel, Charlotte Favre, Laurent Fiorentino, Norida Ho, Gohan Keller, Achille Laplante - The Brown, Pavo Marinovic, Santiago Martinez, Mindaugas Matulis, Anouk Maupu, Maxime Pouillot, Margot Sparkes, Tara Ulmann, Valentin Woeffray

Partners: Know-How, Heineken, Elipson

www.ecal.ch
www.nicolaspoillot.com
www.auroi.fr

ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes

1/7

1920_3BAPH_Valentin-Woeffray-Tara-Ulmann.jpg
ECAL/Valentin Woeffray et Tara Ulmann
ECAL/Faustine Ardaine et Matthieu Croizier
ECAL/Faustine Ardaine et Matthieu Croizier

1/2

1920_3BAPH_Laurent-fiorentino-Mina-Albespy.jpg
ECAL/Laurent Fiorentino et Mina Albespy
Capture d’écran 2019-10-29 à 09.55.56.png
ECAL/Maxime Pouillot et Maewenn Bourcelot
ECAL/Gael Corboz et Mindaugas Matulis
ECAL/Gael Corboz et Mindaugas Matulis

1/2

Capture d’écran 2019-10-29 à 09.53.24.png
ECAL/Noé Cotter et Santiago Martinez
1920_3BAPH_Anouk-Maupu-Margot-Sparkes.jpg
ECAL/Anouk Maupu et Margot Sparkes
1920_3BAPH_Alexandra-Dautel.jpg
ECAL/Alexandra Dautel
Capture d’écran 2019-11-27 à 13.44.03.png
ECAL/Pavo Marinovic et Gohan Keller
Capture d’écran 2019-11-27 à 15.27.32.png
ECAL/Achille Laplante - Le Brun et Norida Ho

BRUTAL 003

BRUTAL 003

Pour célébrer l’édition de Paris Photo 2019, les étudiants du Bachelor Photographie de l’ECAL, sous la direction artistique de Nicolas Poillot, ont traduit la musique du producteur IKAZ BOI en images. Les visuels parfois lisses et soignés, parfois sombres et rugueux, ont été produits à l’écoute du nouveau projet BRUTAL 3: album intimiste oscillant entre romance et obscurité  composé uniquement de morceaux instrumentaux. En exclusivité, 500 copies vinyl inédites et numérotées ont été créées spécialement à  cette occasion. Pendant deux jours, l’ECAL investit la galerie Au Roi, invitant les spectateurs à un voyage sonore et visuel, dans un espace sensoriel éphémère généré par une installation vidéo synchrone. Images HD Cocktail: 07.11.19 de 19h00 à 21h30 (sur invitation uniquement) Exposition: du 08.11.19 au 09.11.19 de 10h00 à 20h00 Lieu: Au Roi, 75, rue de la Fontaine-au-Roi, 75011 Paris After: Brutal Party Curateur: Nicolas Poillot & Milo Keller Etudiants: Mina Albespy, Faustine Ardaine, Maëwenn Bourcelot, Sarah Coppet, Gaël Corboz, Noé Cotter, Matthieu Croizier, Alexandra Dautel, Charlotte Favre, Laurent Fiorentino, Norida Ho, Gohan Keller, Achille Laplante - Le Brun, Pavo Marinovic, Santiago Martinez, Mindaugas Matulis, Anouk Maupu, Maxime Pouillot, Margot Sparkes, Tara Ulmann, Valentin Woeffray  Partenaires: Savoir Faire, Heineken, Elipson www.ecal.ch www.nicolaspoillot.com www.auroi.fr

Workshop (2019) avec Nicolas Poillot

Étudiant·e·s
3CVPH
Pour célébrer l’édition de Paris Photo 2019, les étudiants du Bachelor Photographie de l’ECAL, sous la direction artistique de Nicolas Poillot, ont traduit la musique du producteur IKAZ BOI en images. Les visuels parfois lisses et soignés, parfois sombres et rugueux, ont été produits à l’écoute du nouveau projet BRUTAL 3: album intimiste oscillant entre romance et obscurité composé uniquement de morceaux instrumentaux. En exclusivité, 500 copies vinyl inédites et numérotées ont été créées spécialement à cette occasion.

Pendant deux jours, l’ECAL investit la galerie Au Roi, invitant les spectateurs à un voyage sonore et visuel, dans un espace sensoriel éphémère généré par une installation vidéo synchrone.

Images HD

Cocktail: 07.11.19 de 19h00 à 21h30 (sur invitation uniquement)

Exposition: du 08.11.19 au 09.11.19 de 10h00 à 20h00

Lieu: Au Roi, 75, rue de la Fontaine-au-Roi, 75011 Paris

After: Brutal Party

Curateur: Nicolas Poillot & Milo Keller

Etudiants: Mina Albespy, Faustine Ardaine, Maëwenn Bourcelot, Sarah Coppet, Gaël Corboz, Noé Cotter, Matthieu Croizier, Alexandra Dautel, Charlotte Favre, Laurent Fiorentino, Norida Ho, Gohan Keller, Achille Laplante - Le Brun, Pavo Marinovic, Santiago Martinez, Mindaugas Matulis, Anouk Maupu, Maxime Pouillot, Margot Sparkes, Tara Ulmann, Valentin Woeffray

Partenaires: Savoir Faire, Heineken, Elipson

www.ecal.ch
www.nicolaspoillot.com
www.auroi.fr


ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes
ECAL/Margot Sparkes

1/7

1920_3BAPH_Valentin-Woeffray-Tara-Ulmann.jpg
ECAL/Valentin Woeffray et Tara Ulmann
ECAL/Faustine Ardaine et Matthieu Croizier
ECAL/Faustine Ardaine et Matthieu Croizier

1/2

1920_3BAPH_Laurent-fiorentino-Mina-Albespy.jpg
ECAL/Laurent Fiorentino et Mina Albespy
Capture d’écran 2019-10-29 à 09.55.56.png
ECAL/Maxime Pouillot et Maewenn Bourcelot
ECAL/Gael Corboz et Mindaugas Matulis
ECAL/Gael Corboz et Mindaugas Matulis

1/2

Capture d’écran 2019-10-29 à 09.53.24.png
ECAL/Noé Cotter et Santiago Martinez
1920_3BAPH_Anouk-Maupu-Margot-Sparkes.jpg
ECAL/Anouk Maupu et Margot Sparkes
1920_3BAPH_Alexandra-Dautel.jpg
ECAL/Alexandra Dautel
Capture d’écran 2019-11-27 à 13.44.03.png
ECAL/Pavo Marinovic et Gohan Keller
Capture d’écran 2019-11-27 à 15.27.32.png
ECAL/Achille Laplante - Le Brun et Norida Ho