It's OK

Mathilde Avogadro – It's OK

How do social media have an impact on individuals? How can this constant flow  of information nourish me, shape and influence my own personality and feelings? How  can it have an impact on self-esteem and be self-empowering at the same time? There is a gap between the constant feed of images and texts and my own loneliness.  I stop the clock to draw attention to a global mode of communication that also produces  inner communication as the result of every single feed echoing within us.

Diploma project (2019) by Mathilde Avogadro

Professors
Guy Meldem, Nicole Udry
Tags
moving images, imagemaking

How do social media have an impact on individuals? How can this constant flow of information nourish me, shape and influence my own personality and feelings? How can it have an impact on self-esteem and be self-empowering at the same time?

There is a gap between the constant feed of images and texts and my own loneliness. I stop the clock to draw attention to a global mode of communication that also produces inner communication as the result of every single feed echoing within us.

It's OK – Mathilde Avogadro

It's OK

Mathilde Avogadro – It's OK

Quel est l’impact des réseaux sociaux sur les êtres humains ? Comment ce flux  constant d’informations peut-il me nourrir, me construire et influencer ma propre personnalité  et mes sentiments ? Comment cela peut-il avoir un impact sur l’estime de soi  et en même temps être une source d’autonomisation ? Il y a un fossé entre l’apport constant d’images, de textes et ma propre solitude. J’arrête  le temps et j’attire l’attention à la fois sur un mode de communication global et sur le dialogue qui s’instaure entre tous les différents apports qui résonnent en nous.

Projet de diplôme (2019) par Mathilde Avogadro

Professeur·e·s
Guy Meldem, Nicole Udry
Savoir-faire
image en mouvement, création image

Quel est l’impact des réseaux sociaux sur les êtres humains ? Comment ce flux constant d’informations peut-il me nourrir, me construire et influencer ma propre personnalité et mes sentiments ? Comment cela peut-il avoir un impact sur l’estime de soi et en même temps être une source d’autonomisation ?

Il y a un fossé entre l’apport constant d’images, de textes et ma propre solitude. J’arrête le temps et j’attire l’attention à la fois sur un mode de communication global et sur le dialogue qui s’instaure entre tous les différents apports qui résonnent en nous.

It's OK – Mathilde Avogadro