Scott

Scott

In collaboration with Swiss bike manufacturer SCOTT the 1st year Master in Product Design students have developed new concepts for urban commuter bicycles. Urabn commuting by bicycle has increased steadily during the last years and has become a major part of nowadays urban traffic. The students focused on the needs of these daily cyclists, who use their bikes to go to and from work, to run errands or simply to get around town, in any weather condition. The students' designs address everyday luggage transport, blending components and frame as a whole, modularity, easy adjustment, anti-theft devices and other innovative new solutions for a better ride. Image: ECAL/Axel Crettenand

Studio project (2015)

Professors
Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Philippe-Albert Lefebvre
In collaboration with Swiss bike manufacturer SCOTT the 1st year Master in Product Design students have developed new concepts for urban commuter bicycles.

Urabn commuting by bicycle has increased steadily during the last years and has become a major part of nowadays urban traffic. The students focused on the needs of these daily cyclists, who use their bikes to go to and from work, to run errands or simply to get around town, in any weather condition.

The students' designs address everyday luggage transport, blending components and frame as a whole, modularity, easy adjustment, anti-theft devices and other innovative new solutions for a better ride.

Image: ECAL/Axel Crettenand

BIKE_1.jpg
Shooting Brake  ECAL/Dong In Seol, Hyung Moon Choi, Rebecca Loaiza
BIKE_2.jpg
Urban Carrier  ECAL/Caroline Thurner, Thomas Schmitz, Roosa Ryhänen
BIKE_3.jpg
Quick Release  ECAL/Julie Bernard, James Dart, Patrick Tarkhounian
BIKE_4.jpg
Extrusion  ECAL/Éléa Nouraud, Anthony Guex, Takeru Sato, Leïla Chouikh
BIKE_5.jpg
Duo  ECAL/Lola Buades, Stanislaw Czarnocki, Hansel Schoulpt
BIKE_6.jpg
Wombat Bicycle  ECAL/Thomas Elliott Burns, Katarzyna Kempa, Lucas Frank

Scott

Scott

En collaboration avec le fabricant suisse de vélos SCOTT, les étudiants de 1ère année en Master Design Produit ont développés de nouveaux concepts autour des vélos à usage urbain. Dans les villes, les déplacements à vélo ont augmentés de façon constante au cours des dernières années et constituent aujourd'hui une part importante du traffic. Les étudiants se sont concentrés sur les besions de ces cyclistes de tous les jours, qui utilisent leur vélo pour aller et venir du travail, faire leurs courses ou simplement de déplacer, par tous les temps et à toutes heures. Les projets résultants concernent le transport de bagages au quotidien, la combinaison entre pièces spécifiques et cadre, la modularité. les réglages intuitifs, les dispositifs anti-vol et d'autres solutions innovantes pour une meilleure conduite. Images: ECAL/Axel Crettenand

Projet d’atelier (2015)

Professeur·e·s
Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Philippe-Albert Lefebvre
En collaboration avec le fabricant suisse de vélos SCOTT, les étudiants de 1ère année en Master Design Produit ont développés de nouveaux concepts autour des vélos à usage urbain.

Dans les villes, les déplacements à vélo ont augmentés de façon constante au cours des dernières années et constituent aujourd'hui une part importante du traffic. Les étudiants se sont concentrés sur les besions de ces cyclistes de tous les jours, qui utilisent leur vélo pour aller et venir du travail, faire leurs courses ou simplement de déplacer, par tous les temps et à toutes heures.

Les projets résultants concernent le transport de bagages au quotidien, la combinaison entre pièces spécifiques et cadre, la modularité. les réglages intuitifs, les dispositifs anti-vol et d'autres solutions innovantes pour une meilleure conduite.

Images: ECAL/Axel Crettenand

BIKE_1.jpg
Shooting Brake ECAL/ Dong In Seol, Hyung Moon Choi, Rebecca Loaiza
BIKE_2.jpg
Urban Carrier ECAL/ Caroline Thurner, Thomas Schmitz, Roosa Ryhänen
BIKE_3.jpg
Quick Release  ECAL/ Julie Bernard, James Dart, Patrick Tarkhounian
BIKE_4.jpg
Extrusion  ECAL/ Éléa Nouraud, Anthony Guex, Takeru Sato, Leïla Chouikh
BIKE_5.jpg
Duo ECAL/ Lola Buades, Stanislaw Czarnocki, Hansel Schoulpt
BIKE_6.jpg
Wombat Bicycle  ECAL/ Thomas Elliott Burns, Katarzyna Kempa, Lucas Frank