Feed

Type

Course

Tags

Years

2006 2022
Documentary film workshop with Guillaume Brac

FILM STUDIES

Documentary film workshop with Guillaume Brac

Studio project with Guillaume Brac

The 2022 documentary workshop was lead by Guillaume Brac. In partnership with the Lausanne Sport!

Visual identity

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Visual identity

Studio project with Atlas Studio

Information Design

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Information Design

Studio project with Angelo Benedetto

For the information design course the students have been asked to design a cartographic poster based on a film in the road movie genre, in a direct or abstract representation.

Type Specimen

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Type Specimen

Studio project with Robert Huber

Type design displayed on a specimen.

Type specimen

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Type specimen

Studio project with Aurèle Sack

Type design displayed on a specimen.

Design Editorial

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Design Editorial

Studio project with Diego Bontognali

Visual Identity

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Visual Identity

Studio project with Atlas Studio

Ecal x Yamaha Sound Machines

PRODUCT DESIGN

Ecal x Yamaha Sound Machines

Studio project with Camille Blin, Margo Clavier

Master Product Design students from ECAL/University of Art and Design Lausanne have created, in collaboration with Japanese brand Yamaha and its Design Laboratory, new types of music players in order to meet new requirements related to listening to music. Under the guidance of Camille Blin, Head of the project, the students first investigated and documented different contemporary processes and ways of listening to music, specifically through photographs and videos. The aim was to create a cartography of these practises. In a second step, they transcribed and applied these findings to new music playback devices – relevance and innovation being essential in this phase of the project. Finally, with the help of specialists from the Yamaha Design Laboratory based in Hamamatsu (Japan) and Los Angeles (USA), they developed the formal and technical qualities of their initial concepts into prototypes. Six projects were finalised, with great attention to details and materials, which are now presented thanks to a scenography by Anthony Guex. Hence, the exhibition features a music player that offers musicians a new way to practise their instruments using artificial intelligence; an installation that responds to the growing demand for live concerts at home by using a combination of sound and light to mimic a real concert environment; ASMR instruments that offer listeners a soothing moment by playing the sounds of relaxing movements; a home speaker that allows for a smoother transition between the different music players commonly used in the home; a player that offers an unexpected experience by displaying the rotation of a vinyl record vertically on a pedestal, and a speaker that allows people to listen to their music using their favourite objects as a trigger.

Evaluations 3AV 2022

FINE ARTS

Evaluations 3AV 2022

Studio project by Roxane Christinet, Salomé Engel, Maria Esteves, Assadour Matthey, Léonard Vazquez Vila, Flavio Visalli

Semester Evaluations

PHOTOGRAPHY

Semester Evaluations

Studio project by 2 MAP

Results of the evaluations of the first semester for the second year MA students. During this semester the students had the chance to work with Katy Hundertmark, Marco de Mutiis, Mazaccio & Drowilal among other teachers and lecturer for workshops and portfolio reviews.

Semester Evaluations

PHOTOGRAPHY

Semester Evaluations

Studio project with 1MAP

Results of the evaluations of the first semester for the first year MA students. During this semester the students had the chance to work with Milo Keller, Charles Negre, Bruno Ceschel, Ann-Christin Bertrand among other teachers and lecturer for workshops and portfolio reviews.

Genèse

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Genèse

Studio project with Patrick Keller

Semester project produced by Odran Jobin during 3D graphic course given by Patrick Keller to first year Media & Interaction Design students.

IMMERSION

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

IMMERSION

Studio project with Patrick Keller

Semester project produced by Théo Déchanez during 3D graphic course given by Patrick Keller to first year Media & Interaction Design students.

Chimère

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Chimère

Studio project with Patrick Keller

Semester project produced by Emma Grosu during 3D graphic course given by Patrick Keller to first year Media & Interaction Design students.

From Within

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

From Within

Studio project with Patrick Keller

Semester project produced by Viktor Gagné during 3D graphic course given by Patrick Keller to first year Media & Interaction Design students.

BLAME

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

BLAME

Studio project with Patrick Keller

Semester project produced by Alexandre Gambarini during 3D graphic course given by Patrick Keller to first year Media & Interaction Design students.

Plugged in

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Plugged in

Studio project with Patrick Keller

Semester project produced by Mélanie Martin during 3D graphic course given by Patrick Keller to first year Media & Interaction Design students.

Somnium

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Somnium

Studio project with Patrick Keller

Semester project produced by Gary Sandoz during 3D graphic course given by Patrick Keller to first year Media & Interaction Design students.

Communication of an architecture

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Communication of an architecture

Studio project with Nicole Udry

Create a communication of a chosen building (a school, a religious space, an office building, a theater, etc.). Second year course of graphic design in context, centered on image creation and editorial design.

Type specimen

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Type specimen

Studio project with Aurèle Sack

Evaluations 2AV

FINE ARTS

Evaluations 2AV

Studio project by Fanny Dunning, Clément Grimm, Laura Hagmann, Mathilde Hansen, Noemi Leneman, Nolan Lucidi, Lou-Anna Ulloa del Rio, Florentina Walser, Ysé Willemin

Heart break

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Heart break

Studio project with 3CVdg, Gilles Gavillet & Jonathan Hares

Munch Porn World

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Munch Porn World

Studio project with Guy Meldem

From adoration to contempt, the packaging is captured between its status as a tempting product, driving people to buy it, and as waste. The object contains a selection of used packaging from the food retail industry. The eye-catching advertising landscapes follow one another, accumulating visual signs: colour combinations, typography, photographs, illustrations, mascots, etc. Diving into this sea of abundance, so familiar, questions the consumer's relationship with these consumer goods. Why do we know so many brands? Do we buy a product? Or the image of it?

MATHEMATICAL MUSIC

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

MATHEMATICAL MUSIC

Studio project with Gaël Hugo

Soundtoys coded by Emma Grosu, Isaïa Delaplace, Gary Sandoz, Viktor Gagné, 1st year Bachelor students in Media & Interaction Design as part of a semester project led by Gaël Hugo.

Evaluations 1AV

FINE ARTS

Evaluations 1AV

Studio project by Charlie Jannes, Anna Kawahara, Romane Roy

Actors' Direction Workshop

FILM STUDIES

Actors' Direction Workshop

Studio project with Fulvio Bernasconi

Actors' Direction Workshop, led by the Swiss filmmaker Fulvio Bernasconi, in collaboration with the acting students of Les Teintureries, theatre school in Lausanne.

Editorial design

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Editorial design

Studio project with Harry Bloch

Image Creation

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Image Creation

Studio project with Guy Meldem

Les statues de la discorde

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Les statues de la discorde

Studio project with Gilles Gavillet & Jonathan Hares

Communication of a location

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Communication of a location

Studio project with Nicole Udry

Ultra Low Resolution

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Ultra Low Resolution

Studio project with Andreas Gysin

Ultra Low Resolution – A workshop led by Andreas Gysin Bachelor Media & Interaction Design Assistants: Pierry Jaquillard ECAL Projects by Théo Déchanez, Isaïa Delaplace, Viktor Gagné, Alexandre Gambarini, Alicia Gantès, Ayten Gönel, Emma Grosu,  Nikita Ivanov, Odran Jobin, Mélanie Martin, Marius Parisod, Charlotte Pralong, Gary Sandoz, Julie Turin and Evan Vaytet. Video and music by Pierry Jaquillard

Fantastic Smartphones

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Fantastic Smartphones

Studio project

Fantastic Smartphones – a series of interactive installations developed by students in Bachelor Media & Interaction Design at ECAL, investigating in a critical and offbeat way our relationship with smartphones and the way they influence our daily behavior.

ECAL x MUJI: Compact Life

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

ECAL x MUJI: Compact Life

Studio project with Michel Charlot, Noelani Rutz

A collection of clever furniture and household accessories to help organise everyday life. Following the method of carefully observing our daily routines to identify unique needs and then creating intuitive and practical products, the Bachelor of Industrial Design students imagined a collection of clever furniture and household accessories to help organise our daily lives, under the guidance of designer Michel Charlot. As an important part of the development of MUJI products is based on detailed photographic studies in people's homes, the students were invited to follow the same process by documenting the spontaneous state of their own homes and other people's environments in order to reveal how they interact with the products, and to identify how the objects are used as direct inspiration for their design.

Real Facts

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Real Facts

Studio project with Adrien Rovero, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

A collection of neophyte views on current agriculture through the prism of design. Invited by the Musée des Arts Décoratifs et du Design de Bordeaux (madd-bordeaux), second-year Bachelor of Industrial Design students at ECAL, under the guidance of designers Erwan Bouroullec and Adrien Rovero, have given form to their observations and questions about the current agricultural landscape. "Real Facts" is a collection of neophyte points of view on current agriculture, through the prism of design. This project was created at the initiative of Constance Rubini, director of the madd-bordeaux, on the occasion of the exhibition "Paysans designers, un art du vivant" at the Musée des Arts décoratifs et du Design de Bordeaux (madd-bordeaux) presented from 14 July 2021 to 17 January 2022. With the precious support of the Association vaudoise de promotion des métiers de la terre Prométerre, and in the framework of the Summer University programme of the Direction générale de l'enseignement supérieur (DGES) - Canton de Vaud.

Screening at the Swiss Culture Centre, Paris

FILM STUDIES

Screening at the Swiss Culture Centre, Paris

Studio project

ECAL and the Centre culturel suisse, Paris present the films made during the "Selfportrait and violence" workshop led by Mio Rau (playwright and theatre director at NTGhent Theatre) and Giacomo Bisordi (playwright and director).

ECAL x MEHARI EDEN

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

ECAL x MEHARI EDEN

Studio project with Elric Petit, Victor Jacquard

A series of accessories that will make up the electric Mehari of tomorrow. The 2CV Mehari Club Cassis has developed an electric version of the iconic Citroën car released in 1968: the EDEN. From the outset, this car was intended for summer sports and leisure activities. Today, our renewed interest in outdoor activities combined with electric technology makes this vehicle all the more attractive. With this in mind, the 2nd year Bachelor of Industrial Design students, under the direction of designer Elric Petit, are proposing a series of accessories that will make up the electric Mehari of tomorrow. This project was realized in partnership with the 2CV Mehari Club Cassis, at the initiative of Massilia.design and Nathalie Dewez, with the precious support of Bananatex® and the Hyères Design Parade Festival.

Communication of an architecture

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Communication of an architecture

Studio project with Nicole Udry

Create a communication of a chosen building (a school, a religious space, an office building, a theater, etc.). Second year course of graphic design in context, centered on image creation and editorial design.

Type specimen

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Type specimen

Studio project with Aurèle Sack

Type design displayed on a specimen.

Type specimen

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Type specimen

Studio project with Aurèle Sack

Editorial Design

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Editorial Design

Studio project with Diego Bontognali

Image Creation

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Image Creation

Studio project with Guy Meldem

Materialized Photography

PHOTOGRAPHY

Materialized Photography

Studio project with Rachel de Joode

First-year students have been tutored artist Rachel de Joode into using a more plastic approach in the way they conceive and display physical images.

Self Initiated Project

PHOTOGRAPHY

Self Initiated Project

Studio project with Bruno Ceschel, MAP

First-year course with Bruno Ceschel

Living Room

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Living Room

Studio project with Alain Bellet

Living Room is a collection of three "add-on" augmented objects that bring your home to life. It is based on digital interactions and surrounds you with movement. LivingRoom reconnects you with your physical world and gives a sense of presence to your digital life with a simple and sensitive approach.

Essais photographique

PHOTOGRAPHY

Essais photographique

Studio project with Matthieu Gafsou

The mere mention of the term animal already raises questions; the most general of all is the following: do we, as humans, belong to this kingdom, or have we become totally alien to it ? The aim here is not to answer such a question, but to understand that the divide between humans and non-humans is extremely strong in our society - the only one in human history that has forged such a boundary. Yet the animal is everywhere in our daily lives. There is the animal we eat, or refuse to eat, the one we domesticate, the one that lives in our - its? - environment, the one we hunt, the one we cage in zoos, the one we study, the one we protect, etc... There is now talk of the sixth mass extinction of biodiversity. This context, which is ours today, complicates our relationship with living beings and with animals in particular. We are forced to rethink our relationship with others and become aware that life is a complex network in which we do not have all the space. Moreover, recent scientific research has exploded the Cartesian theory of the animal-machine and demonstrated that we are not the only ones to have developed an interiority. During this year-long project, students were asked to produce a series that addresses one or more of the themes associated with the animal world, in the form of their choice but using reality as raw material.

Accrochage Photographique

PHOTOGRAPHY

Accrochage Photographique

Studio project with Laurence Bonvin

How can we move from the two-dimensionality of the image to the multi-dimensionality of the experience ? How can we introduce notions of space, volume, tactility and sensuality into images and the way they are presented ? If images can allow us to create new links with the world, how can we possibly move away from an essentially technically based vision, a perspectivist and anthropocentric vision ? How can we imagine and represent what a representation detached from our human point of view would be ? In our culture a separation has been established between culture and nature. This dichotomy has determined the way we see, understand and represent the world around us. How can we create images of the living, of "nature" that go beyond this distinction and this point of view ? Images that contribute to recreating a link with what is nonhuman: the plant, the mineral, the animal, the cosmic. What does an animal, a plant, an object, a tree, the earth feel and perceive ?

Evaluations 2AV

FINE ARTS

Evaluations 2AV

Studio project by 2AV

Pratique photographique

PHOTOGRAPHY

Pratique photographique

Studio project with Milo Keller

Photographie et arts plastiques

PHOTOGRAPHY

Photographie et arts plastiques

Studio project with Natacha Lesueur

Evaluations 1AV

FINE ARTS

Evaluations 1AV

Studio project by 1AV

Filter

Feed

Type

Formation

Tags

Années

2006 2022
Atelier Film Documentaire avec Guillaume Brac

CINEMA

Atelier Film Documentaire avec Guillaume Brac

Projet d’atelier avec Guillaume Brac

L'atelier documentaire de l'année 2022 a été dirigé par Guillaume Brac. En partenariat avec le Lausanne Sport !

Identité visuelle

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Identité visuelle

Projet d’atelier avec Atlas Studio

Creation of a visual identity for a play.

Graphisme d'information

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Graphisme d'information

Projet d’atelier avec Angelo Benedetto

Pour le cours de graphisme d’information, les étudiants ont réalisé une affiche cartographique à partir d’un film du genre "road-movie", dans une représentation directe ou abstraite.

Type specimen

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Type specimen

Projet d’atelier avec Aurèle Sack

Création d'une police de caractère et présentation sous forme d'un spécimen.

Type Specimen

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Type Specimen

Projet d’atelier avec Robert Huber

Création d'une police de caractère et présentation sous forme d'un spécimen.

Design Editorial

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Design Editorial

Projet d’atelier avec Diego Bontognali

Identité Visuelle

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Identité Visuelle

Projet d’atelier avec Atlas Studio

Ecal x Yamaha Sound Machines

DESIGN DE PRODUIT

Ecal x Yamaha Sound Machines

Projet d’atelier avec Camille Blin, Margo Clavier

Les étudiant·e·s en Master Design de Produit de l’ECAL/Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne ont créé, en collaboration avec la marque japonaise Yamaha et son Design Laboratory, de nouvelles typologies de lecteurs de musique afin de répondre aux nouvelles pratiques liées à l'écoute du son. Sous la direction de Camille Blin, responsable du projet, les étudiant·e·s ont d'abord étudié et documenté différents processus et modes d'écoute contemporains, notamment par le biais de photographies et de vidéos. L'objectif était de créer une cartographie de ces pratiques. Dans un deuxième temps, ils·elles ont transcrit et appliqué ces résultats à de nouveaux dispositifs d’écoute du son: la pertinence et l'innovation étant essentielles dans cette phase du projet. Enfin, avec l'aide de spécialistes du Yamaha Design Laboratory basés à Hamamatsu (Japon) et Los Angeles (USA), ils·elles ont transformé les qualités formelles et techniques de leurs concepts initiaux en prototypes. Avec une attention particulière portée aux détails et aux matériaux, six projets ont ainsi été finalisés et sont désormais exposés dans une installation imaginée par Anthony Guex. L'exposition présente  un lecteur de musique qui offre aux musicien·ne·s une nouvelle façon de pratiquer leurs instruments grâce à l'intelligence artificielle; une installation qui répond à la demande croissante de concerts en live à domicile en utilisant une combinaison de son et de lumière pour simuler un véritable environnement performatif; des instruments ASMR qui offrent aux auditeur·trice·s un moment d'apaisement en alliant mouvements et sons relaxants; une enceinte domestique qui permet une transition plus fluide entre les différents lecteurs de musique couramment utilisés à la maison; une platine vinyle qui offre une expérience inattendue en affichant la rotation d’un disque à la verticale sur un piédestal, et finalement une enceinte qui permet à l’utilisateur·rice d’écouter sa musique en utilisant son objet préféré comme déclencheur.

Evaluations 3AV 2022

ARTS VISUELS

Evaluations 3AV 2022

Projet d’atelier par Roxane Christinet, Salomé Engel, Maria Esteves, Assadour Matthey, Léonard Vazquez Vila, Flavio Visalli

Évaluations semestrielles

PHOTOGRAPHIE

Évaluations semestrielles

Projet d’atelier par 2 MAP

Résultats des évaluations du premier semestre pour les étudiants de deuxième année du MA. Au cours de ce semestre, les étudiants ont eu la chance de travailler avec Katy Hundertmark, Marco de Mutiis, Mazaccio & Drowilal parmi d'autres enseignants et conférenciers pour des ateliers et des revues de portfolio.

Évaluations semestrielles

PHOTOGRAPHIE

Évaluations semestrielles

Projet d’atelier avec 1MAP

Résultats des évaluations du premier semestre pour les étudiants de première année de MA. Au cours de ce semestre, les étudiants ont eu la chance de travailler avec Milo Keller, Charles Negre, Bruno Ceschel, Ann-Christin Bertrand et d'autres professeurs et conférenciers pour des ateliers et des examens de portfolio.

Genèse

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Genèse

Projet d’atelier avec Patrick Keller

Une vidéo réalisée par Odran Jobin dans le cadre du cours de 3d de Patrick Keller, première année Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

IMMERSION

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

IMMERSION

Projet d’atelier avec Patrick Keller

Une vidéo réalisée par Théo Déchanez dans le cadre du cours de 3d de Patrick Keller, première année Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

Chimère

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Chimère

Projet d’atelier avec Patrick Keller

Une vidéo réalisée par Emma Grosu dans le cadre du cours de 3d de Patrick Keller, première année Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

From Within

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

From Within

Projet d’atelier avec Patrick Keller

Une vidéo réalisée par Viktor Gagné dans le cadre du cours de 3d de Patrick Keller, première année Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

BLAME

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

BLAME

Projet d’atelier avec Patrick Keller

Une vidéo réalisée par Alexandre Gambarini dans le cadre du cours de 3d de Patrick Keller, première année Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

Plugged in

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Plugged in

Projet d’atelier avec Patrick Keller

Une vidéo réalisée par Mélanie Martin dans le cadre du cours de 3d de Patrick Keller, première année Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

Somnium

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Somnium

Projet d’atelier avec Patrick Keller

Une vidéo réalisée par Gary Sandoz dans le cadre du cours de 3d de Patrick Keller, première année Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

Type specimen

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Type specimen

Projet d’atelier avec Aurèle Sack

Communication d'une architecture

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Communication d'une architecture

Projet d’atelier avec Nicole Udry

Créer une communication pour un bâtiment choisi (une école, un espace religieux, un immeuble de bureaux, un cinéma, etc.). Cours de deuxième année de graphisme en contexte centré sur la création d'image et de design éditorial.

Evaluations 2AV 2022

ARTS VISUELS

Evaluations 2AV 2022

Projet d’atelier par Fanny Dunning, Clément Grimm, Laura Hagmann, Mathilde Hansen, Noemi Leneman, Nolan Lucidi, Lou-Anna Ulloa del Rio, Florentina Walser, Ysé Willemin

Heart break

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Heart break

Projet d’atelier avec 3CVdg, Gilles Gavillet & Jonathan Hares

Munch Porn World

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Munch Porn World

Projet d’atelier avec Guy Meldem

De l’adoration au mépris, l’emballage est capturé entre son statut de produit alléchant, poussant à l’achat, et celui de déchet. L’objet contient une sélection d’emballages usagés issus de la grande distribution alimentaire. Les paysages publicitaires accrocheurs s’enchaînent, accumulant les signes visuels: associations de couleurs, typographies, photographies, illustrations, mascottes,etc. Plonger dans cette mer d’abondance si familière, interroge le consommateur sur son rapport à ces biens de consommation. Pourquoi connaît-on autant de marques ? Achète-t-on un produit ? Ou l’image de celui-ci ?

MATHEMATICAL MUSIC

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

MATHEMATICAL MUSIC

Projet d’atelier avec Gaël Hugo

Soundtoys développés par Emma Grosu, Isaïa Delaplace, Gary Sandoz, Viktor Gagné de 1ère année Bachelor en Media & Interaction Design dans le cadre d'un cours donné par Gaël Hugo.

Evaluations 1AV 2022

ARTS VISUELS

Evaluations 1AV 2022

Projet d’atelier par Charlie Jannes, Anna Kawahara, Romane Roy

Atelier direction d'acteurs

CINEMA

Atelier direction d'acteurs

Projet d’atelier avec Fulvio Bernasconi

Atelier de direction d'acteurs, dirigé par le réalisateur suisse Fulvio Bernasconi, en collaboration avec les étudiant.e.s de l'école de théâtre des Teintureries.

Design éditorial

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Design éditorial

Projet d’atelier avec Harry Bloch

Création d'image

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Création d'image

Projet d’atelier avec Guy Meldem

Les statues de la discorde

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Les statues de la discorde

Projet d’atelier avec Gilles Gavillet & Jonathan Hares

Communication d’un lieu

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Communication d’un lieu

Projet d’atelier avec Nicole Udry

Ultra Low Resolution

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Ultra Low Resolution

Projet d’atelier avec Andreas Gysin

Ultra Low Resolution – Workshop par Andreas Gysin Bachelor Media & Interaction Design Assistants: Pierry Jaquillard ECAL Projects by Théo Déchanez, Isaïa Delaplace, Viktor Gagné, Alexandre Gambarini, Alicia Gantès, Ayten Gönel, Emma Grosu,  Nikita Ivanov, Odran Jobin, Mélanie Martin, Marius Parisod, Charlotte Pralong, Gary Sandoz, Julie Turin and Evan Vaytet. Video and music by Pierry Jaquillard

Fantastic Smartphones

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Fantastic Smartphones

Projet d’atelier

Fantastic Smartphones – une série d’installations interactives développées par les étudiant·e·s en Bachelor Media & Interaction Design de l’ECAL, investiguant de manière critique et décalée notre relation avec les smartphones et la façon dont ils influencent notre comportement quotidien.

ECAL x MUJI: Compact Life

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

ECAL x MUJI: Compact Life

Projet d’atelier avec Michel Charlot, Noelani Rutz

Collection de meubles et d’accessoires ménagers astucieux pour aider à organiser la vie quotidienne. Suivant la méthode qui consiste à observer attentivement nos routines quotidiennes pour identifier des besoins uniques et ensuite créer des produits intuitifs et pratiques, les étudiant·e·s en Bachelor Design Industriel ont imaginé une collection de meubles et d’accessoires ménagers astucieux pour aider à organiser notre vie quotidienne, sous la direction du designer Michel Charlot. Une partie importante du développement des produits MUJI étant basée sur des études photographiques détaillées au domicile des gens, les étudiant·e·s ont été invité·e·s à suivre le même processus en documentant l'état spontané de leur propre maison et de l'environnement d'autres personnes afin de révéler la manière dont ils·elles interagissent avec les produits, et d'identifier la manière dont les objets sont utilisés comme inspiration directe pour leur design.

Real Facts

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Real Facts

Projet d’atelier avec Adrien Rovero, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

Ensemble de points de vue néophytes portés sur l’agriculture actuelle à travers le prisme du design.

Projection au Centre culturel suisse à Paris

CINEMA

Projection au Centre culturel suisse à Paris

Projet d’atelier

L’ECAL et le Centre culturel suisse Paris présentent l’atelier «Autoportrait et violence» mené par Milo Rau (dramaturge, metteur en scène et directeur du Théâtre NTGent) et Giacomo Bisordi (dramaturge et metteur en scène). Une sélection de films réalisés par les étudiant·e·s en 2e année Bachelor Cinéma.

ECAL x MEHARI EDEN

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

ECAL x MEHARI EDEN

Projet d’atelier avec Elric Petit, Victor Jacquard

Série d’accessoires qui composeront la Méhari électrique de demain. Le 2CV Méhari Club Cassis a mis au point une version électrique de l’iconique Citroën sortie en 1968 : l’EDEN. Dès son origine, cette voiture était destinée aux sports et aux loisirs estivaux. Aujourd’hui, notre regain d’intérêt pour les activités de plein air associé à une technologie électrique rend ce véhicule d’autant plus attractif. C’est dans cette perspective que les étudiant·e·s de 2e année en Bachelor Design Industriel, sous la direction du designer Elric Petit, proposent une série d’accessoires qui composeront la Méhari électrique de demain. Ce projet a été réalisé en partenariat avec le 2CV Méhari Club Cassis, à l’initiative de la structure Massilia.design et Nathalie Dewez, avec le précieux soutien de Bananatex® et du Festival Design Parade Hyères.

Communication d'une architecture

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Communication d'une architecture

Projet d’atelier avec Nicole Udry

Créer une communication pour un bâtiment choisi (une école, un espace religieux, un immeuble de bureaux, un cinéma, etc.). Cours de deuxième année de graphisme en contexte centré sur la création d'image et de design éditorial.

Type specimen

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Type specimen

Projet d’atelier avec Aurèle Sack

Création d'une police de caractère et présentation sous forme d'un spécimen.

Type specimen

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Type specimen

Projet d’atelier avec Aurèle Sack

Design Editorial

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Design Editorial

Projet d’atelier avec Diego Bontognali

Création d'image

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Création d'image

Projet d’atelier avec Guy Meldem

Materialized Photography

PHOTOGRAPHIE

Materialized Photography

Projet d’atelier avec Rachel de Joode

Les étudiants de première année ont bénéficié du soutien de l'artiste Rachel de Joode, qui les a incités à adopter une approche plus plastique dans leur manière de concevoir et de présenter des images physiques.

Self Initiated Project

PHOTOGRAPHIE

Self Initiated Project

Projet d’atelier avec Bruno Ceschel, MAP

Cours de première année avec Bruno Ceschel

Living Room

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Living Room

Projet d’atelier avec Alain Bellet

Living Room est une collection de trois objets augmentés "add-on" qui donnent vie à votre maison. Elle est basée sur des interactions numériques et vous entoure de mouvement. LivingRoom vous reconnecte avec votre monde physique et donne un sentiment de présence à votre vie numérique grâce à une approche simple et sensible.

Essais Photographiques

PHOTOGRAPHIE

Essais Photographiques

Projet d’atelier avec Matthieu Gafsou

La simple évocation du terme animal pose déjà des questions ; la plus générale de toutes est la suivante: appartenons-nous, en tant qu’humains, à ce règne, où en sommes-nous devenus totalement étranger·e·x·s ? Il ne s’agit pas ici de répondre à une telle question mais de saisir que la césure entre humains et non humains est extrêmement forte dans notre société – la seule de l’histoire humaine qui ait forgé une telle frontière. Pourtant l’animal est partout dans notre quotidien. Il y a l’animal que l’on mange, ou que l’on refuse de manger, celui que l’on domestique, celui qui habite notre – son ? – milieu, celui que l’on chasse, celui que l’on met en cage dans des zoos, celui que l’on étudie, que l’on protège, etc... On parle aujourd’hui de la sixième extinction de masse de la biodiversité. Ce contexte qui est aujourd'hui le nôtre complexifie notre relation au vivant et aux animaux en particulier. Nous sommes contraint·e·x·s de repenser notre relation aux Autres et prenons conscience que le vivant est un maillage complexe au sein duquel nous n’avons pas toute la place. En outre, les recherches scientifiques récentes ont fait exploser la théorie cartésienne de l’animal-machine et démontrent que nous ne sommes pas les seul·e·x·s à avoir développé une intériorité. Au cours de ce projet mené sur une année entière, il a été demandé aux étudiant·e·x·s de produire une série qui aborde une ou plusieurs des thématiques associées au monde animal, selon la forme de leur choix mais en utilisant le réel comme matière première.

Accrochage Photographique

PHOTOGRAPHIE

Accrochage Photographique

Projet d’atelier avec Laurence Bonvin

Comment passer de la bidimensionnalité de l’image à la pluridimensionnalité de l’expérience? Comment introduire des notions d’espace, de volume, de tactilité, de sensualité, dans les images et dans la manière de les présenter? Si les images peuvent nous permettre de créer de nouveaux liens avec le monde, comment éventuellement sortir d’une vision essentiellement basée sur la technique, une vision perspectiviste et anthropocentrée? Comment imaginer et représenter ce que serait une représentation détachée de notre point de vue humain? Dans notre culture une séparation a été établie entre culture et nature. Cette dichotomie a déterminé notre manière de voir, de comprendre et de représenter le monde qui nous entoure. Comment créer des images du vivant, de la « nature » qui iraient au-delà de cette distinction et de ce point de vue? Des images qui contribuent à recréer un lien avec ce qui est non-humain: le végétal, le minéral, l’animal, le cosmique. Qu’est-ce que sent et perçoit un animal, une plante, un objet, un arbre, la terre?

Evaluations 2AV

ARTS VISUELS

Evaluations 2AV

Projet d’atelier par 2AV

Pratique photographique

PHOTOGRAPHIE

Pratique photographique

Projet d’atelier avec Milo Keller

Photographie et arts plastiques

PHOTOGRAPHIE

Photographie et arts plastiques

Projet d’atelier avec Natacha Lesueur

Evaluations 1AV

ARTS VISUELS

Evaluations 1AV

Projet d’atelier par 1AV

Filtrer