Lieux Ordinaires

Anouk Zibaut – Lieux Ordinaires

Ordinary places are those corners of streets or that deserted bench that you can see from your window... They are spaces that we can reclaim and that narrate our everyday lives. They are neither places nor monuments but have their own stories. The surveillance cameras that increasingly scan our landscapes are opening up a new projection on these common places. From this medium I tell evolutionary stories (from the present) of indefinite duration. Juxtaposed, the camera images are edited live to form a unique narrative sequence. lieuxordinaires.live

Diploma project (2019) by Anouk Zibaut

Professors
Alain Bellet, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo, Pauline Saglio
Know-how
moving images, screenplay / scriptwriting, documentary, fiction, web

Ordinary places are those corners of streets or that deserted bench that you can see from your window... They are spaces that we can reclaim and that narrate our everyday lives. They are neither places nor monuments but have their own stories.

The surveillance cameras that increasingly scan our landscapes are opening up a new projection on these common places. From this medium I tell evolutionary stories (from the present) of indefinite duration. Juxtaposed, the camera images are edited live to form a unique narrative sequence.

lieuxordinaires.live

Photo ECAL/Calypso Mahieu
https://lieuxordinaires.live/
lieuxordinaires.live
ECAL_AnoukZibaut_00_.jpg

Lieux Ordinaires

Anouk Zibaut – Lieux Ordinaires

Les lieux ordinaires sont ces recoins de rues ou ce banc déserté que l'on voit de sa fenêtre... Ce sont des espaces que nous nous réapproprions et qui racontent notre vision du quotidien. Ils ne sont ni des lieux-dits ni des monuments, mais ont leurs histoires à part entière. Les caméras de surveillance qui balaient de plus en plus nos paysages ouvrent une projection nouvelle sur ces lieux communs. A partir de ce médium je raconte des histoires évolutives (du présent) à durée indéterminée. Juxtaposées, les images des caméras se montent en direct pour former une séquence narrative unique. lieuxordinaires.live

Projet de diplôme (2019) par Anouk Zibaut

Professeur·e·s
Alain Bellet, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo, Pauline Saglio

Les lieux ordinaires sont ces recoins de rues ou ce banc déserté que l'on voit de sa fenêtre... Ce sont des espaces que nous nous réapproprions et qui racontent notre vision du quotidien. Ils ne sont ni des lieux-dits ni des monuments, mais ont leurs histoires à part entière.

Les caméras de surveillance qui balaient de plus en plus nos paysages ouvrent une projection nouvelle sur ces lieux communs. A partir de ce médium je raconte des histoires évolutives (du présent) à durée indéterminée. Juxtaposées, les images des caméras se montent en direct pour former une séquence narrative unique.

lieuxordinaires.live

Photo ECAL/Calypso Mahieu
https://lieuxordinaires.live/
lieuxordinaires.live
ECAL_AnoukZibaut_00_.jpg