PUNKT.

PUNKT.

We are more dependent than ever on electronic devices. There’s the fancy phone, watch or tablet, constantly vibrating and begging for attention; but let’s not forget the simple tools of everyday life. Those basic objects that help in your daily routines: waking up in the morning, connecting the power plug, or talking to someone with a good old-fashioned landline. How can we make these better, more intuitive, or get rid of any unnecessary functions and simplify both their use and formal language? Thilo Alex Brunner, head of the Master Product Design programme, provides some possible answers to theses questions: “To cooperate with both Petter Neby (Punkt founder/president) and the Jasper Morrison Office for Design (Punkt. art director) means a great deal for us, since we share many ‘Swiss’ design values such as efficiency and simplicity – but always with an element of surprise.” Under the guidance of designer Augustin Scott de Martinville, the students product ideas are diverse and range from weather stations to wall printers, and torches to projectors. HD Images Brochure with explanations Photo ECAL/Younès Klouche

Studio project (2016)

Professors
Augustin Scott de Martinville

We are more dependent than ever on electronic devices. There’s the fancy phone, watch or tablet, constantly vibrating and begging for attention; but let’s not forget the simple tools of everyday life. Those basic objects that help in your daily routines: waking up in the morning, connecting the power plug, or talking to someone with a good old-fashioned landline.

How can we make these better, more intuitive, or get rid of any unnecessary functions and simplify both their use and formal language?

Thilo Alex Brunner, head of the Master Product Design programme, provides some possible answers to theses questions: “To cooperate with both Petter Neby (Punkt founder/president) and the Jasper Morrison Office for Design (Punkt. art director) means a great deal for us, since we share many ‘Swiss’ design values such as efficiency and simplicity – but always with an element of surprise.”

Under the guidance of designer Augustin Scott de Martinville, the students product ideas are diverse and range from weather stations to wall printers, and torches to projectors.


HD Images

Brochure with explanations



Photo ECAL/Younès Klouche

Milan_Punkt21150.jpg
TP 01  by ECAL/Jaehoon Jung
Milan_Punkt0009.jpg
TL 01  by ECAL/James Dart
Milan_Punkt21064.jpg
CC 01  by ECAL/Dongkyun Lim
Milan_Punkt21085.jpg
ES 02  by ECAL/Lucas Frank
Milan_Punkt21093.jpg
DC 01  by ECAL/Jérémy Faivre
Milan_Punkt21133.jpg
WS 01  by ECAL/Kévin Gouriou
Milan_Punkt21158.jpg
IR 01  by ECAL/Terkel Skou Steffensen
Milan_Punkt21172.jpg
WP 01  by ECAL/Nadine Schaub

PUNKT.

PUNKT.

Nous dépendons chaque jour davantage des appareils électroniques. Bien sûr, il y a le téléphone ultra-sophistiqué, la montre ou la tablette dernier cri, qui vibrent constamment pour attirer l’attention. Mais n’oublions pas pour autant les outils simples de tous les jours, ces objets de base qui vous aident dans les gestes quotidiens : se réveiller le matin, brancher la prise d’alimentation, ou tout simplement parler à quelqu’un sur une bonne vieille ligne fixe. Comment améliorer ces outils, les rendre plus intuitifs, se débarrasser de toute fonction inutile et simplifier à la fois leur utilisation et leur langage formel ? Thilo Alex Brunner, responsable du Master Design de Produit, fournit quelques éléments de réponses : «Collaborer avec Petter Neby (fondateur/président de Punkt.) et Jasper Morrison Office for Design (directeur artistique de Punkt.) signifie beaucoup pour nous, puisque nous partageons de nombreuses valeurs inhérentes au design helvétique telles que l’efficacité et la simplicité – mais en essayant toujours d’offrir un élément de surprise. » Sous la direction du designer Augustin Scott de Martinville, les étudiants ont ainsi créé une large variété d’objets, allant de la station météorologique à l’imprimante murale, en passant par des lampes torches ou des projecteurs. Images HD Brochure avec explications Photo ECAL/Younès Klouche

Projet d’atelier (2016)

Professeur·e·s
Augustin Scott de Martinville

Nous dépendons chaque jour davantage des appareils électroniques. Bien sûr, il y a le téléphone ultra-sophistiqué, la montre ou la tablette dernier cri, qui vibrent constamment pour attirer l’attention. Mais n’oublions pas pour autant les outils simples de tous les jours, ces objets de base qui vous aident dans les gestes quotidiens : se réveiller le matin, brancher la prise d’alimentation, ou tout simplement parler à quelqu’un sur une bonne vieille ligne fixe.

Comment améliorer ces outils, les rendre plus intuitifs, se débarrasser de toute fonction inutile et simplifier à la fois leur utilisation et leur langage formel ?

Thilo Alex Brunner, responsable du Master Design de Produit, fournit quelques éléments de réponses : «Collaborer avec Petter Neby (fondateur/président de Punkt.) et Jasper Morrison Office for Design (directeur artistique de Punkt.) signifie beaucoup pour nous, puisque nous partageons de nombreuses valeurs inhérentes au design helvétique telles que l’efficacité et la simplicité – mais en essayant toujours d’offrir un élément de surprise. »

Sous la direction du designer Augustin Scott de Martinville, les étudiants ont ainsi créé une large variété d’objets, allant de la station météorologique à l’imprimante murale, en passant par des lampes torches ou des projecteurs.


Images HD

Brochure avec explications

Photo ECAL/Younès Klouche

Milan_Punkt21150.jpg
TP 01 by ECAL/Jaehoon Jung
Milan_Punkt0009.jpg
TL 01  by ECAL/James Dart
Milan_Punkt21064.jpg
CC 01  by ECAL/Dongkyun Lim
Milan_Punkt21085.jpg
ES 02  by ECAL/Lucas Frank
Milan_Punkt21093.jpg
DC 01  by ECAL/Jérémy Faivre
Milan_Punkt21133.jpg
WS 01  by ECAL/Kévin Gouriou
Milan_Punkt21158.jpg
IR 01  by ECAL/Terkel Skou Steffensen
Milan_Punkt21172.jpg
WP 01  by ECAL/Nadine Schaub