In Wool We Trust

In Wool We Trust

With the kind support of The Woolmark Company and Mover Sportswear. Workshop led by Ronan Bouroullec and Camille Blin, assisted by Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard. Result of a one week workshop with the students of the Master in Product design, these installations are celebrating the numerous qualities of Merino wool in an unconventional way. Wool is a material that is part of our everyday lives. It has a particular meaning to everybody without having any specific shape or colour. Our goal during this workshop week was to give shape to those references we all have towards this product. It started without any preconceived idea on what the end result would look like. By experimenting and playing around with the different states of this material, the students designed some unexpected installations. Each one of them acts like a little story, using movement as a way to express itself.  Information The Woolmark Company Information Mover Images: ECAL/Axel Crettenand

Studio project (2014)

Professors
Camille Blin, Ronan Bouroullec

With the kind support of The Woolmark Company and Mover Sportswear.

Workshop led by Ronan Bouroullec and Camille Blin, assisted by Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard. Result of a one week workshop with the students of the Master in Product design, these installations are celebrating the numerous qualities of Merino wool in an unconventional way.

Wool is a material that is part of our everyday lives. It has a particular meaning to everybody without having any specific shape or colour.

Our goal during this workshop week was to give shape to those references we all have towards this product. It started without any preconceived idea on what the end result would look like. By experimenting and playing around with the different states of this material, the students designed some unexpected installations. Each one of them acts like a little story, using movement as a way to express itself.

Information The Woolmark Company


Information Mover

Images: ECAL/Axel Crettenand

Föhn  ECAL/Dominic Schlögel.
Comet  ECAL/Vincent Dechelette.
Metamorphosis  ECAL/Seraina Lareida.
Fubuki  ECAL/Takafumi Nemoto.

1/4

Metamorphosis  ECAL/Seraina Lareida.
Threaded  ECAL/Charlotte Baverel.
Föhn  ECAL/Dominic Schlögel.
Comet  ECAL/Vincent Dechelette.

1/4

Threaded  ECAL/Charlotte Baverel.
Woolcandy  ECAL/Carolien Niebling.
Comet  ECAL/Vincent Dechelette.

1/3

Woolcandy  ECAL/Carolien Niebling.
Fubuki  ECAL/Takafumi Nemoto.

1/2

In Wool We Trust

In Wool We Trust

Avec le soutien de The Woolmark Company et Mover Sportswear. Workshop dirigé par Ronan Bouroullec et Camille Blin, assisté de Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard. Résultat d'un workshop avec les étudiants du Master en design de produit, ces installations expriment diverses qualités esthétiques et techniques de la laine mérinos dans une manière non conventionnelle.  La laine est un matériau qui fait partie de notre vie quotidienne. Elle a un sens particulier à tout le monde sans avoir n'importe quelle forme ou couleur spécifique. Notre objectif au cours de ce workshop était de donner forme à ces références que nous avons tous envers ce produit. Il a commencé sans aucune idée préconçue sur ce que le résultat final devrait ressembler. En expérimentant et en jouant avec les différents états de cette matière, les étudiants ont conçu des installations inattendues. Chacun d'entre eux agit comme une petite histoire, en utilisant le mouvement comme un moyen de s'exprimer. Information The Woolmark Company Information Mover Images: ECAL/Axel Crettenand

Projet d’atelier (2014)

Professeur·e·s
Camille Blin, Ronan Bouroullec

Avec le soutien de The Woolmark Company et Mover Sportswear.

Workshop dirigé par Ronan Bouroullec et Camille Blin, assisté de Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard. Résultat d'un workshop avec les étudiants du Master en design de produit, ces installations expriment diverses qualités esthétiques et techniques de la laine mérinos dans une manière non conventionnelle.

La laine est un matériau qui fait partie de notre vie quotidienne. Elle a un sens particulier à tout le monde sans avoir n'importe quelle forme ou couleur spécifique.

Notre objectif au cours de ce workshop était de donner forme à ces références que nous avons tous envers ce produit. Il a commencé sans aucune idée préconçue sur ce que le résultat final devrait ressembler. En expérimentant et en jouant avec les différents états de cette matière, les étudiants ont conçu des installations inattendues. Chacun d'entre eux agit comme une petite histoire, en utilisant le mouvement comme un moyen de s'exprimer.


Information The Woolmark Company

Information Mover

Images: ECAL/Axel Crettenand


Föhn ECAL/Dominic Schlögel.
Comet  ECAL/Vincent Dechelette.
Metamorphosis  ECAL/Seraina Lareida.
Fubuki  ECAL/Takafumi Nemoto.

1/4

Metamorphosis  ECAL/Seraina Lareida.
Threaded  ECAL/Charlotte Baverel.
Föhn  ECAL/Dominic Schlögel.
Comet  ECAL/Vincent Dechelette.

1/4

Threaded ECAL/Charlotte Baverel.
Woolcandy ECAL/Carolien Niebling.
Comet  ECAL/Vincent Dechelette.

1/3

Woolcandy  ECAL/Carolien Niebling.
Fubuki  ECAL/Takafumi Nemoto.

1/2