Atelier réalisation/Cinéma du réel

Atelier réalisation/Cinéma du réel

Under the direction of filmmaker Nicolas Wadimoff, the students walked the streets of Geneva to meet the Roma population. Each student wrote, shot and edited a short documentary film during the workshop...

Workshop (2012)

Professors
Nicolas Wadimoff

Under the direction of filmmaker Nicolas Wadimoff, the students walked the streets of Geneva to meet the Roma population. Each student wrote, shot and edited a short documentary film during this two-week workshop.

This immersion workshop, in an environment that is difficult to access, with protagonists whose language they did not understand, led the students to sharpen their eye, to confront their filmmaking logic with a predefined subject, and to manage a production as a team in order to finalize a short film within a defined time.

Atelier réalisation/Cinéma du réel

Atelier réalisation/Cinéma du réel

Sous la direction du cinéaste Nicolas Wadimoff, les étudiant-e-s ont arpenté les rues Genève à la rencontre de la population Rom. Chaque étudiant-e a entièrement écrit, tourné et monté un court métrage documentaire pendant la durée de cet atelier...

Workshop (2012)

Professeur·e·s
Nicolas Wadimoff

Sous la direction du cinéaste Nicolas Wadimoff, les étudiant-e-s ont arpenté les rues Genève à la rencontre de la population Rom. Chaque étudiant-e a entièrement écrit, tourné et monté un court métrage documentaire pendant cet atelier de deux semaines.

Cet atelier en immersion, dans un milieu difficile d’accès, avec des protagonistes dont ils ne comprenaient pas la langue, a amené les étudiant-e-s à aiguiser leur regard, à confronter leur logique de réalisation à un sujet prédéfini, et à gérer une production en équipe pour finaliser un court-métrage dans un temps défini.