Feed

Type

Course

Know-how

Years

2006 2022
ON 2040 - MASTER PRODUCT DESIGN

PRODUCT DESIGN

ON 2040 - MASTER PRODUCT DESIGN

Collaboration with Christophe Guberan, Camille Blin

Following a collaboration with the Swiss avant-garde brand On, ECAL is proud to present the interdisciplinary work carried out jointly by the 2nd year students of the Product Design, Photography and Type Design Masters.

Marine Bouvard – Mistral

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Marine Bouvard – Mistral

Diploma project with Maddalena Casadei, Stephane Halmai-Voisard, Silvio Rebholz

Interested by objects as evidence of a specific civilisation and culture, I returned to Provence to identify what characterises my culture and what underlies my identity. Mistral is an ode to the sun, to shadows, to strolling, and to time that lasts. I carried out research around a natural material: the straw. I met a hat-maker who passed on her knowledge and skills to me, and I designed a collection of objects that play with shadows, resulting in the creation of hats that are easy to carry around, so that you can take a bit of the South wherever you go.

COLLABORATION WITH MEC-ART

DESIGN FOR LUXURY AND CRAFTSMANSHIP

COLLABORATION WITH MEC-ART

Collaboration with Fiona Krüger

MECHANICAL MARVELS Craftsmanship in Movement: Celebrating Design and the Heritage of Switzerland’s Masters of Mechanical Art

Collaboration with CSEM

DESIGN FOR LUXURY AND CRAFTSMANSHIP

Collaboration with CSEM

Collaboration with Alexis Tourron (Panter&Tourron), Stefano Panterotto (Panter&Tourron)

Through a unique project, students from ECAL and CSEM’s engineers have effortlessly combined modern arts & crafts and nanotechnology to create a series of innovative jewelry pieces, "Structural Colors".

Junkyard Diving

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Junkyard Diving

Workshop with Philippe Malouin, Silvio Rebholz

"Form follows function" is an expression attributed to the modernist architect Louis Sullivan. It is a statement that is quite relevant to industrial design. On the other hand, form can sometimes also determine function in a process of reverse exploration. During the workshop with Philippe Malouin, students were encouraged to look for new functions inspired by forms found in a metal recycling center. In this process, random discoveries and associations were made to generate a new and surprising vocabulary of forms.

Real Facts

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Real Facts

Studio project with Adrien Rovero, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

A collection of neophyte views on current agriculture through the prism of design. Invited by the Musée des Arts Décoratifs et du Design de Bordeaux (madd-bordeaux), second-year Bachelor of Industrial Design students at ECAL, under the guidance of designers Erwan Bouroullec and Adrien Rovero, have given form to their observations and questions about the current agricultural landscape. "Real Facts" is a collection of neophyte points of view on current agriculture, through the prism of design. This project was created at the initiative of Constance Rubini, director of the madd-bordeaux, on the occasion of the exhibition "Paysans designers, un art du vivant" at the Musée des Arts décoratifs et du Design de Bordeaux (madd-bordeaux) presented from 14 July 2021 to 17 January 2022. With the precious support of the Association vaudoise de promotion des métiers de la terre Prométerre, and in the framework of the Summer University programme of the Direction générale de l'enseignement supérieur (DGES) - Canton de Vaud.

Mobile Fan

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Mobile Fan

Studio project with Christian Spiess, Amandine Gini

Fans with USB power supply for mobile use, for the Swiss brand Stadler Form. Stadler Form is a Swiss company that produces fans, humidifiers, purifiers and other air treatment devices. For this project, the students in 2nd year Bachelor Industrial Design, directed by designer Christian Spiess, had to make a “personal” fan, equipped with a USB power supply for mobile use. They had to think of new scenarios and contexts where a small fan would be useful. They were free to explore different usage scenarios, materials, etc. other than those currently in the Stadler Form catalog. The projects had to meet Stadler Form’s high standards of industrial design, but also challenge and question their existing products. Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Agnes Murmann Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Alex Nguyen Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Stéphane Mischler Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Lucie Herter Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Alexandre Desarzens Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Constance Thiessoz

Home Working

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Home Working

Studio project with Dylan van den Berg, Wieki Somers, Giulia-Amélie Chehab

Projects on the subject of working from home or remote working, which marks our time and leads us to question both what work is, and how and where we work. The recent remote working experience gave us many new insights. This experience could lead to new ways of working in the future, as the COVID19 pandemic amplifies and accelerates. This is a good opportunity to re-evaluate the concept of home office, which started with the emerging computization and technology from the 1950/60s, but has never happened on a global scale like this until now. From the Industrial Revolution until fairly recently, most people worked outside their homes in factories, offices, public buildings or outdoors. Those places and our ways of working in them were designed accordingly. “Home working” or “remote working” marks our time questioning both what is work, and how and where we work. Public and private spaces collapse into one realm with all its social, economical and political consequences. For this project, we wanted to see visionary ideas about where and how we will work in the future and solutions for home working, translated in a surprising/relevant design. This new “home work station” could be a piece of furniture, or an object, or a transforming space.

Cut Crease Score

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Cut Crease Score

Studio project with Christophe Guberan, Noelani Rutz

Objects created from cutting, grooving and folding, made by the students of the 1st year of the Bachelor of Industrial and Product Design.

Olivia Dall'Omo – Zenith

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Olivia Dall'Omo – Zenith

Diploma project with Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Christian Spiess, Maddalena Casadei, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

“Zenith” is a collection of durable shutters made from rattan where the weaving facilitates the management of light, heat and the outside view. Each blind consists of a steel structure covered in a relatively dense braided motif inspired by mashrabiya. The shutters project shadows inside, bringing the environment to life. This project focuses on rattan craft and rethinks its manufacturing process in a semi-industrial way.

Leila Farra – Traces

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Leila Farra – Traces

Diploma project with Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Christian Spiess, Maddalena Casadei, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

“Traces” is a collection of paintbrushes made out of rattan and horsehair. The idea behind this research was to experiment with the tools. Movement, the design of the handle and the hair position influenced the result. The first tests on paper led to experiments on fabric, resulting in a series of painted textiles whose patterns stem directly from the brushstrokes. This project enabled me to immerse myself into two ancestral crafts, wickerwork and paintbrush manufacturing, which I was then able to merge to create a collection between art and design.

Nadia El-Hindi – Chef !

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Nadia El-Hindi – Chef !

Diploma project with Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Christian Spiess, Maddalena Casadei, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

Immersion into the highly codified world of cutlery made me discover the delicate and threatening duality of knives. Guided by my observations of the forms and details relating to steel work, I chose to open up the boundaries of this field with the help of a craftsman. Thus, I created “Chef!”, a line of kitchen knives that combines the intelligence of craftsmanship with the precision of the industry. The steel blade, protected by a natural anti-corrosive treatment called “seasoning”, is attached to the handle thanks to assembly that is directly inspired by hammers.

Leah Hardy – Paper Diary

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Leah Hardy – Paper Diary

Diploma project with Jonathan Hares, Guy Meldem

This artisanal project is an ongoing experimentation in papermaking. The successes, failures and overall evolution of techniques are documented to form a personal journal of an ancient craft. The project addresses the source and status of fibres; it addresses the opportunity to bring back to life old, used and unwanted paper that would have lost all trace of its past life through industrial recycling. The project is about accepting chance and the deficiencies of handicrafts for what they offer instead of eliminating them for what they do not.

Astrid Durand – Visite Maciet

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Astrid Durand – Visite Maciet

Diploma project with Guy Meldem, Nicole Udry

The aim of this project is to question our perception of museums and the artefacts within them. The issue here pertains to the museum’s impact on the obsolescence or enhancement of the material exhibited. With the Maciet collection, I sought to create a hybrid, flowing exhibition. The carpet, the main medium of this project, enhances our relationship with handicrafts and artefacts while providing visitors with a new museum experience and overcoming traditional hierarchies.

Noé Proton – Riondaz Colours

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Noé Proton – Riondaz Colours

Diploma project with Guy Meldem, Aurèle Sack

“Riondaz Colours” is a range of inks made from natural and local products for screen printing. The inks are created in a laboratory located west of Veyras in the district of Sierre in central Valais. Some of the products used in these inks come from the garden next door. The others are available locally, which means within a radius of fifty kilometres.

Forme Souple

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Forme Souple

Studio project with Julie Richoz, Giulia Amélie Chéhab

A series of objects made in textile where the volume and the pattern are on the same level of importance. This project was conceived by 2nd year Industrial Design Bachelor students.

Step by Step

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Step by Step

Studio project with Elric Petit, Noelani Rutz

The "Step by Step" exercise is organised, as its title indicates, in steps - the first is to design a walking stick and the second is a ladder. What Walking sticks and ladders have in common, is that they have to withstand heavy loads. Nonetheless they can be drawn with great care.

Figure Libre

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Figure Libre

Studio project with Elric Petit, Amandine Gini

Figure libre is an industrial design project realized in correlation with the thesis topic of the 3rd year students. They were advised to choose a field that the students would like to pursue after their studies. This free exercise allowed each student to express themselves on the subject of their choice. Whether it was about furniture, mobility, connected objects or so many other possible subjects, each subject treated seriously became fascinating.

Paper Park

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Paper Park

Workshop with Emile Barret, Marie Douel

Marie Douel and Emile Barret from Hors Pistes led a workshop with the 2nd year bachelor in industrial design. They asked the students to create a maze made entirely from the paper waste of the ECAL printing centre. Based on the principle of the exquisite corpse, each group created one part of the labyrinth with a strong aesthetic and structural approach, allowing the visitor to get lost in distinct universes.

Diplomas

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Diplomas

Diploma project with Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Chris Kabel, Elric Petit, Mathieu Lang

Bachelor Industrial Design diploma's projects, 2018

Diplomas

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Diplomas

Diploma project with Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Chris Kabel, Elric Petit, Anaïs Benoit Dignac

Bachelor Industrial Design diploma's projects, 2017

More Rules for Modern Life

FINE ARTS

More Rules for Modern Life

Transversal project with Christophe Guberan, Stéphane Kropf

A selection of pieces by ECAL Bachelor Industrial Design and Bachelor Fine Arts students under the guidance of Christophe Guberan and Stéphane Kropf. Exhibition curated by John M Armleder.

Coffee cup

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Coffee cup

Studio project with Tomas Kral, Nadine Schaub

Under the guidance of Tomas Kral, teacher at ECAL and designer, 3rd year Industrial Design Bachelor students were asked to rethink the coffee cup, as part of the 2017 edition of the Agora Biennale of Bordeaux contest. The goal for the students was to imagine a scenario around their object so they could valorise this drink or the manner it is savoured.

ECAL Oasis

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

ECAL Oasis

Studio project with Adrien Rovero, Giulia Amélie Chéhab, Anaïs Benoit-Dignac

On the occasion of the Designers’ Saturday in Langenthal, the third-year Bachelor Industrial Design students have created, under the lead of Adrien Rovero, an experimental and immersive space with floorings made in collaboration with Swiss carpet manufacturer Ruckstuhl.

Diploma's projects

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Diploma's projects

Diploma project with Michel Charlot, Chris Kabel, Elric Petit, Marceau Avogadro

Selection of Bachelor Industrial Design diploma projects, 2016

At your service

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

At your service

Studio project with Luc Bergeron, Anaïs Benoit Dignac

Students have worked in a real context by giving their skills to a person of their choice. They could for example developed tools for the shoemaker's corner, a french fries tray for a food truck or a lamp for maraicher producer.

Diploma's projects

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Diploma's projects

Diploma project with Michel Charlot, Pauline Deltour, Chris Kabel, Elric Petit

Selection of Bachelor Industrial Design diploma projects, 2015.

Smarter Than Nature

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Smarter Than Nature

Studio project with Chris Kabel

Series of objects designed based on forgotten natural materials. The aim of the project was to get rid of commonly used materials such as plastic, metal or wood and to focus on the extraordinary capacities of prime materials found outdoors.

Diploma

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Diploma

Diploma project with Camille Blin, Jörg Boner, Chris Kabel, Tomas Kral, Sébastien Cluzel

Selection of diploma's projects, 2014.

Diplomas

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Diplomas

Diploma project with Jörg Boner, Pierre Charpin, Elric Petit, Alexander Taylor

Selction of diploma projects of 2012.

Villa le Lac

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Villa le Lac

Studio project with Chris Kabel

Projects by the 2nd year Bachelor Industrial Design students realised for Le Corbusier’s Villa Le Lac  in Corseaux (CH) following a workshop directed by Elric Petit, program responsible and developed by Chris Kabel, designer and professor at ECAL.

Diplômes

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Diplômes

Diploma project

Projets de diplômes 2011

Eternit x ECAL

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Eternit x ECAL

Studio project by Michel Charlot

Project by Michel Charlot for Eternit, shown at 2008 Design Miami/ fair in Basel.

Filter

Feed

Type

Formation

Savoir-faire

Années

2006 2022
ON 2040 - MASTER DESIGN DE PRODUIT

DESIGN DE PRODUIT

ON 2040 - MASTER DESIGN DE PRODUIT

Collaboration avec Christophe Guberan, Camille Blin

Dans le cadre d’une collaboration avec la marque avant-gardiste suisse On, l’ECAL est fière de présenter le travail interdisciplinaire réalisé conjointement par les étudiant·e·s de 2e année des Masters Design de produit, Photographie et Type Design.

Marine Bouvard – Mistral

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Marine Bouvard – Mistral

Projet de diplôme avec Maddalena Casadei, Stephane Halmai-Voisard, Silvio Rebholz

Intéressée par l’objet comme témoin d’une civilisation, d’une culture, je suis retournée en Provence pour essayer d’identifier ce qui caractérise la mienne. Mistral est une ode au soleil, aux ombres, à la flânerie, au temps qui dure longtemps. Une recherche autour d’une matière végétale : la paille. Une rencontre avec une chapelière qui m’a transmis de son savoir et de son faire. La réalisation d’une collection d’objets qui jouent avec les ombres. La confection de chapeaux qui se transportent facilement, afin de pouvoir emporter un peu de Sud avec soi partout où l’on va.

Collaboration avec MEC-ART

Luxe

Collaboration avec MEC-ART

Collaboration avec Fiona Krüger

MECHANICAL MARVELS Craftsmanship in Movement: Celebrating Design and the Heritage of Switzerland’s Masters of Mechanical Art

Collaboration avec le CSEM

Luxe

Collaboration avec le CSEM

Collaboration avec Alexis Tourron (Panter&Tourron), Stefano Panterotto (Panter&Tourron)

Dans le cadre d'un projet unique, les étudiants de l'ECAL et les ingénieurs du CSEM ont combiné sans effort l'artisanat moderne et les nanotechnologies pour créer une série de bijoux innovants "Couleurs structurelles".

Junkyard Diving

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Junkyard Diving

Workshop avec Philippe Malouin, Silvio Rebholz

"La forme suit la fonction" est une expression attribuée à l'architecte moderniste Louis Sullivan. C'est une affirmation qui est tout à fait pertinente pour le design industriel. D'autre part, la forme peut parfois aussi déterminer la fonction dans un processus d'exploration inverse. Au cours de la semaine de workshop avec Philippe Malouin , les étudiants ont été encouragés à rechercher de nouvelles fonctions inspirées par des formes trouvées dans un centre de recyclage de métaux. Dans ce processus, des découvertes et des associations aléatoires ont été faites pour générer un vocabulaire de formes nouveau et surprenant.

Real Facts

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Real Facts

Projet d’atelier avec Adrien Rovero, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

Ensemble de points de vue néophytes portés sur l’agriculture actuelle à travers le prisme du design.

Ventilo-Mobile

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Ventilo-Mobile

Projet d’atelier avec Christian Spiess, Amandine Gini

Ventilateurs équipés d'une alimentation USB pour une utilisation mobile, pour la marque suisse Stadler Form. Stadler Form est une société suisse qui produit des ventilateurs, humidificateurs, purificateurs et d'autres appareils de traitement de l'air. Pour ce projet, les étudiant·e·s de 2e année en Bachelor Design Industriel, sous la direction du designer Christian Spiess, devaient fabriquer un ventilateur "personnel", équipé d'une alimentation USB pour une utilisation mobile. Ils ont dû réfléchir à de nouveaux scénarios et contextes dans lesquels un petit ventilateur serait utile. Ils étaient libres d'explorer différents scénarios d'utilisation, matériaux, etc. autres que ceux qui figurent actuellement dans le catalogue Stadler Form. Les projets devaient répondre aux normes élevées de Stadler Form en matière de design industriel, mais aussi challenger et remettre en question leurs produits existants. Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Agnes Murmann Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Alex Nguyen Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Stéphane Mischler Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Lucie Herter Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Alexandre Desarzens Vidéo ECAL x Stadler Form - Constance Thiessoz

Home Working

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Home Working

Projet d’atelier avec Dylan van den Berg, Wieki Somers, Giulia-Amélie Chehab

Projets sur le thème du travail à domicile ou du télétravail, qui marquent notre époque et nous amènent à nous interroger à la fois sur ce qu'est le travail, et sur la manière et le lieu où nous travaillons. La récente expérience de travail à distance nous a donné de nombreuses idées nouvelles. Cette expérience pourrait déboucher sur de nouvelles méthodes de travail à l'avenir, à mesure que la pandémie de COVID19 s'amplifie et s'accélère. C'est une bonne occasion pour réévaluer le concept de bureau à domicile, qui a commencé avec l'émergence de l'informatique et de la technologie dans les années 1950/60, mais qui n'a jamais été appliqué à une échelle mondiale comme celle-ci jusqu'à présent. Depuis la révolution industrielle jusqu'à une date assez récente, la plupart des gens travaillaient en dehors de leur domicile dans des usines, des bureaux, des bâtiments publics ou à l'extérieur. Ces lieux et nos méthodes de travail ont été conçus en conséquence. Le "travail à domicile" ou "travail à distance" marque notre époque et nous amène à nous interroger à la fois sur ce qu'est le travail, et sur la manière dont nous travaillons et les lieux où nous travaillons. Les espaces publics et privés s'effondrent en un seul royaume avec toutes ses conséquences sociales, économiques et politiques. Pour ce projet, nous voulions voir des idées visionnaires sur le lieu et la manière dont nous travaillerons à l'avenir et des solutions pour le travail à domicile, traduites dans un design surprenant et pertinent. Ce nouveau "poste de travail à domicile" pourrait être un meuble, un objet ou un espace transformant.

Cut Crease Score

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Cut Crease Score

Projet d’atelier avec Christophe Guberan, Noelani Rutz

Objets crées à partir de découpe, rainure et pliage, réalisés par les étudiant.e.s de 1e année en Bachelor Design Industriel et de Produits.

Olivia Dall'Omo – Zenith

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Olivia Dall'Omo – Zenith

Projet de diplôme avec Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Christian Spiess, Maddalena Casadei, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

« Zenith » est une gamme de volets durables en rotin dont le tressage facilite la gestion du flux lumineux, de la chaleur et du regard extérieur. Chaque persienne est composée d’une structure en acier recouverte d’un motif tressé plus ou moins dense. Inspiré des moucharabieh, l’objet projette ses ombres à l’intérieur, animant alors son environnement. Ce projet explore l’artisanat du rotin et repense son processus de fabrication de façon semi-industrielle.

Leila Farra – Traces

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Leila Farra – Traces

Projet de diplôme avec Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Christian Spiess, Maddalena Casadei, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

« Traces » est une collection de pinceaux en rotin et crins de cheval. La recherche s’est basée sur l’idée d’expérimenter à travers l’outil. Le geste, la poignée ou le bout de l’objet influencent le résultat. Les premiers essais sur papier ont laissé place au tissu pour réaliser une série de textiles peints dont les motifs découlent directement des traces de pinceaux. Ce projet m’a permis de me plonger dans deux univers et artisanats ancestraux, la vannerie et la fabrication de pinceaux, pour ensuite les marier et réaliser un travail entre le design et l’art.

Nadia El-Hindi – Chef !

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Nadia El-Hindi – Chef !

Projet de diplôme avec Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Christian Spiess, Maddalena Casadei, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

Une immersion dans l’univers très codifié de la coutellerie m’a fait découvrir la dualité délicate et menaçante des couteaux. Guidée par mon observation des gestes et des détails liés au travail de l’acier, j’ai choisi d’ouvrir les frontières de ce domaine aux côtés d’un artisan.  J’ai ainsi conçu « Chef ! », une gamme de couteaux de cuisine alliant intelligence de l’artisanat et précision de l’industrie. La lame en acier, protégée par un traitement naturel anticorrosif appelé « seasoning », se solidarise au manche grâce à un assemblage directement inspiré de celui des marteaux.

Astrid Durand – Visite Maciet

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Astrid Durand – Visite Maciet

Projet de diplôme avec Guy Meldem, Nicole Udry

Ce projet a pour but de questionner nos rapports à l’espace muséal et aux artefacts qui le peuplent. Il est ici question de l’impact du musée sur l’obsolescence ou la mise en lumière du matériel exposé. A travers le fonds Maciet et sa collection d’images, je recrée une exposition hybride et fluide. Le tapis qui est le medium principal de ce projet viens lui aussi faire résonner notre rapport à l’artisanat et l’artefact tout en permettant aux visiteurs une expérience muséale nouvelle tout en déjouant les hiérarchies classiques.

Leah Hardy – Paper Diary

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Leah Hardy – Paper Diary

Projet de diplôme avec Jonathan Hares, Guy Meldem

Ce projet artisanal est une expérimentation en cours dans la fabrication de papier à la cuve. Les réussites, échecs et l’évolution des techniques sont documentés pour former un journal personnel d’une pratique ancienne.  C’est un questionnement sur la provenance et le statut des fibres; c’est la possibilité de faire revivre d’anciens papiers, usés ou indésirables, qui perdraient toute trace de leur vie lors de leur recyclage industriel. C’est autoriser le hasard et accepter les carences du fait-main pour ce qu’elles offrent au lieu de les éliminer pour ce qu’elles ne permettent pas.

Noé Proton – Riondaz Couleurs

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Noé Proton – Riondaz Couleurs

Projet de diplôme avec Guy Meldem, Aurèle Sack

« Riondaz Couleurs » est une palette d’encres confectionnée pour la sérigraphie à partir de produits naturels et locaux. Les encres sont créées dans un laboratoire situé à l’ouest de Veyras dans le district de Sierre en Valais central. Certains produits constituant ces encres proviennent du jardin d’à côté. Les autres sont disponibles à l’échelle locale, c’est à dire dans un rayon de cinquante kilomètres à la ronde.

Forme Souple

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Forme Souple

Projet d’atelier avec Julie Richoz, Giulia Amélie Chéhab

Série d'objets en textile où le volume et le motif ont la même importance dans le processus de design. Ce projet a été réalisé par les étudiants de 2e année en Bachelor Design Industriel.

Step by Step

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Step by Step

Projet d’atelier avec Elric Petit, Noelani Rutz

L’exercice «Step by Step» s’organise, comme son titre l’indique en étapes – la première consiste à concevoir une canne et la seconde, une échelle.  Les cannes et les échelles ont comme point commun de devoir résister à de lourdes charges, il est cependant possible de les dessiner avec beaucoup de soin.

Figure Libre

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Figure Libre

Projet d’atelier avec Elric Petit, Amandine Gini

Figure libre est un projet de design industriel réalisé en corrélation avec le sujet de mémoire des étudiants en 3e année. Il leur a été conseillé de choisir un domaine vers lequel les étudiants souhaiteraient se diriger après leurs études. Cet exercice libre leur a permis de s'exprimer sur le sujet de leur choix. Qu’il s’agisse de mobilier, de mobilité, d’objets connectés ou tant d‘autres possibles, chaque sujet traité avec sérieux devient passionnant.

Paper Park

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Paper Park

Workshop avec Emile Barret, Marie Douel

Marie Douel et Emile Barret de Hors Pistes ont mené un workshop avec les 2e année bachelor en design industriel. Ils ont demandé aux étudiants de créer un labyrinthe totalement  réalisé avec les déchets papier du centre d'impression de l'ECAL. Sur le principe du cadavre exquis, chaque groupe a réalisé une section du labyrinthe avec un parti pris esthétique et structurel fort, permettant au visiteur de se perdre dans des univers distincts.

Diplômes 2018

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Diplômes 2018

Projet de diplôme avec Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Chris Kabel, Elric Petit, Mathieu Lang

Projets de diplôme du Bachelor Design Industriel de l'année 2018

Diplômes

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Diplômes

Projet de diplôme avec Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Chris Kabel, Elric Petit, Anaïs Benoit Dignac

Projets de diplôme du Bachelor Design Industriel de l'année 2017

More Rules for Modern Life

ARTS VISUELS

More Rules for Modern Life

Projet transversal avec Christophe Guberan, Stéphane Kropf

Une sélection de pièces réalisées par des étudiants de l’ECAL en Bachelor Design Industriel et en Bachelor Arts Visuels sous la direction de Christophe Guberan et Stéphane Kropf. Une exposition mise en scène par John M Armleder.

Tasses à café

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Tasses à café

Projet d’atelier avec Tomas Kral, Nadine Schaub

Sous la supervision de Tomas Kral, professeur à l’ECAL et designer, les étudiants de 3e année en Bachelor Design Industriel ont eu à repenser la tasse à café, dans le cadre de l'édition 2017 du concours Agora de la Biennale de Bordeaux. Le but était d’imaginer un scénario autour de la tasse et de mettre en valeur cette boisson ou son mode de consommation.

ECAL Oasis

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

ECAL Oasis

Projet d’atelier avec Adrien Rovero, Giulia Amélie Chéhab, Anaïs Benoit-Dignac

A l'occasion de Designers’ Saturday à Langenthal, les étudiants de 3e année en Bachelor Design Industriel ont créé, sous la direction d'Adrien Rovero, un espace expérimental et immersif fabriqué en revêtements de sol en collaboration avec la manufacture suisse de tapis Ruckstuhl. Etudiants: Marion Aeby Raphaël Constantin  Athime De Crecy Alessia Di Santo Salim Douma Quentin Frichet Victor Guittet Jules Mas Andreas Piedfort Jeanne Siffert

Diplômes

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Diplômes

Projet de diplôme avec Michel Charlot, Chris Kabel, Elric Petit, Marceau Avogadro

Sélection de projets de diplôme de l'année 2016

A votre Service

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

A votre Service

Projet d’atelier avec Luc Bergeron, Anaïs Benoit Dignac

Les étudiants ont travaillé dans un contexte réel en mettant leurs compétences à la disposition d’une personne de leur choix. Ils ont pu par exemple développer des outils pour le cordonnier du coin, une barquette de frite pour un food truck ou encore une lampe pour un producteur maraicher.

Diplômes

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Diplômes

Projet de diplôme avec Michel Charlot, Pauline Deltour, Chris Kabel, Elric Petit

Sélection de projets de diplôme de l'année 2015.

Smarter Than Nature

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Smarter Than Nature

Projet d’atelier avec Chris Kabel

Série d’objets conçus à base de matériaux naturels “oubliés”. Le but du projet était de se détacher des matériaux couramment utilisés tels que le plastique, le métal ou le bois et de se concentrer sur les capacités extraordinaires des matières premières trouvées dans la nature.

Diplômes

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Diplômes

Projet de diplôme avec Camille Blin, Jörg Boner, Chris Kabel, Tomas Kral, Sébastien Cluzel

Sélection de projets de diplôme de l'année 2014.

Diplômes

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Diplômes

Projet de diplôme avec Jörg Boner, Pierre Charpin, Elric Petit, Alexander Taylor

Sélection de projets de diplôme de l'année 2012.

Villa le Lac

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Villa le Lac

Projet d’atelier avec Chris Kabel

Projets d’étudiants en 2e année du Bachelor Design Industriel réalisés pour la Villa «Le Lac» Le Corbusier à Corseaux suite à un workshop dirigé par Elric Petit, responsable du programme, et suivi par Chris Kabel, designer et professeur à l’ECAL.

Diplômes

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Diplômes

Projet de diplôme

Projets de diplômes 2011

Eternit x ECAL

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Eternit x ECAL

Projet d’atelier par Michel Charlot

Projet de Michel Charlot pour Eternit, présenté à la foire Design Miami/ à Bâle en 2008.

Filtrer