NIFFF Feature Presentation

Océan Bussard – NIFFF Feature Presentation

NIFFF Feature Presentation is a series of animated posters promoting the NIFFF (Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival). Halfway between a poster and a video, this project reinterprets the codes of fantasy cinema with tools related to graphic design. Horror, gore and the intriguing are the themes covered in this hybrid work between cinema and graphics. This project allowed me to expand my practice of graphic design closer to the work of a film-maker by planning sequences with storyboards, experimenting with video editing – all of that through the prism of graphic design.

Diploma project (2015) by Océan Bussard

Professors
Ian Party, Nicole Udry

NIFFF Feature Presentation is a series of animated posters promoting the NIFFF (Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival). Halfway between a poster and a video, this project reinterprets the codes of fantasy cinema with tools related to graphic design. Horror, gore and the intriguing are the themes covered in this hybrid work between cinema and graphics.

This project allowed me to expand my practice of graphic design closer to the work of a film-maker by planning sequences with storyboards, experimenting with video editing – all of that through the prism of graphic design.

1/4

NIFFF Feature Presentation

Océan Bussard – NIFFF Feature Presentation

NIFFF Feature Presentation est une série d’affiches animées promouvant le NIFFF (Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival). A mi-chemin entre affiche et vidéo, ce projet réinterprète les codes du cinéma fantastique avec des outils liés au design graphique. L’épouvante, le gore ou encore l’intrigant sont les thèmes traités dans ce travail hybride entre cinéma et graphisme. Ce projet m’a permis d’élargir ma pratique du graphisme, en me rapprochant d’un travail de réalisateur. Planifier les séquences par des story-boards, expérimenter le montage, le tout à travers le prisme du graphisme.

Projet de diplôme (2015) par Océan Bussard

Professeur·e·s
Ian Party, Nicole Udry

NIFFF Feature Presentation est une série d’affiches animées promouvant le NIFFF (Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival). A mi-chemin entre affiche et vidéo, ce projet réinterprète les codes du cinéma fantastique avec des outils liés au design graphique. L’épouvante, le gore ou encore l’intrigant sont les thèmes traités dans ce travail hybride entre cinéma et graphisme.

Ce projet m’a permis d’élargir ma pratique du graphisme, en me rapprochant d’un travail de réalisateur. Planifier les séquences par des story-boards, expérimenter le montage, le tout à travers le prisme du graphisme.

1/4