Prelude in ACGT, Chr. 1 to 22 and XY

Pierry Jaquillard – Prelude in ACGT, Chr. 1 to 22 and XY

2018: the recent technological advances pledge an eternal conservation of data.  DNA seems to be the new medium for memory. Nevertheless, interpretation and  therefore the understanding of this data is crucial. Will we be able to decode it? By giving a new interpretation of this code through music, I seek to discover  it. How is it composed? Has it already been composed? This research is materialized  by four screens to interact and understand different interpretations of  only one code. Between science and music, this project interfaces culture, codes  and nature.

Diploma project (2018) by Pierry Jaquillard

Professors
Alain Bellet, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo
Know-how
performance, web, sound, visual identity, data visualization, UX/UI, editorial

2018: the recent technological advances pledge an eternal conservation of data. DNA seems to be the new medium for memory. Nevertheless, interpretation and therefore the understanding of this data is crucial. Will we be able to decode it?

By giving a new interpretation of this code through music, I seek to discover it. How is it composed? Has it already been composed? This research is materialized by four screens to interact and understand different interpretations of only one code. Between science and music, this project interfaces culture, codes and nature.


scene4.jpg

1/2

Prelude in ACGT, Chr. 1 to 22 and XY

Pierry Jaquillard – Prelude in ACGT, Chr. 1 to 22 and XY

2018 : les avancées technologiques promettent une conservation des données éternelle. L’ADN semble être le nouveau support de mémoire. Pourtant l’interprétation de ces données est capitale pour les comprendre. Pourrons-nous les décoder ?  Proposant une nouvelle interprétation de ce code à travers la musique, je cherche à le découvrir. Comment est-il composé ? A-t-il déjà été composé ? Cette recherche se matérialise en quatre écrans permettant d’interagir avec différentes interprétations d’un seul code. Entre science et musique, ce projet agit en tant qu’interface entre culture, codes et nature.

Projet de diplôme (2018) par Pierry Jaquillard

Professeur·e·s
Alain Bellet, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo
Savoir-faire
performance, web, son, identité visuelle, data visualization, UX/UI, éditorial

2018 : les avancées technologiques promettent une conservation des données éternelle. L’ADN semble être le nouveau support de mémoire. Pourtant l’interprétation de ces données est capitale pour les comprendre. Pourrons-nous les décoder ?

Proposant une nouvelle interprétation de ce code à travers la musique, je cherche à le découvrir. Comment est-il composé ? A-t-il déjà été composé ? Cette recherche se matérialise en quatre écrans permettant d’interagir avec différentes interprétations d’un seul code. Entre science et musique, ce projet agit en tant qu’interface entre culture, codes et nature.


scene4.jpg

1/2