Feed

Type

Course

Know-how

Years

2006 2022
ON 2040 - MASTER TYPE DESIGN

TYPE DESIGN

ON 2040 - MASTER TYPE DESIGN

Collaboration with Larissa Kasper

Following a collaboration with the Swiss avant-garde brand On, ECAL is proud to present the interdisciplinary work carried out jointly by the 2nd year students of the Product Design, Photography and Type Design Masters.

Visual Identity

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Visual Identity

Studio project with Atlas Studio

EVA - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

EVA - Dynamic Identity

Studio project with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space EVA (Espace Veveysan d'Architecture) proposed by Odran Jobin as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

GRAM - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

GRAM - Dynamic Identity

Studio project with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space GRAM (Galerie Romande d'Art Moderne) proposed by Viktor Gagné as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

CNAE - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

CNAE - Dynamic Identity

Studio project with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space CNAE (Centre Neuchâtelois d'Arts Expérimentaux) proposed by Gary Sandoz as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

Basil Dénéréaz – Reif

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Basil Dénéréaz – Reif

Diploma project with Alain Bellet, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo, Laura Nieder, Pauline Saglio

Mention Très bien Through our entertainment media, partnerships and sponsored content are becoming omnipresent. Based on this observation, Reif i s a fictional account of the objectification of a digital influencer. Through different media created with computer generated images, we visualise the change of identity of this character who allocates areas of her body as advertising spaces, generating her metamorphosis from human to object. In order to realise the content for Reif , a process of digital production was set up, adjusting to the standards of avatar creation which affiliates this fiction to the current technical reality.

Excentrique 2021

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Excentrique 2021

Studio project with Alain Bellet

Content produced during a course given by Alain Bellet to the 2nd year students in Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

¡Paella!

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

¡Paella!

Studio project with Harry Bloch

A website developed during a semestre using a recipe as content chosen by the students during the course screen design lead by Harry Bloch, second year Media & Interaction Design, Graphic Design. Here, Paella : Paella is a Spanish rice dish originally from Valencia according to Wikipedia. INGREDIENTS 1 tablespoon olive oil 4 pound whole chicken, cut into 6 pieces 1 head garlic, cloves separated and peeled 1 tomato, finely chopped 15 ounce can butter beans 10 ounce package frozen green peas salt to taste 10 teaspoon mild paprika, or to taste 1 pinch saffron threads 1 pinch dried thyme to taste 1 pinch dried rosemary to taste 1 cups uncooked white rice, or as needed Visit the website for instructions and more recipe!

Make Mochis At Home

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Make Mochis At Home

Studio project with Harry Bloch

A website developed during a semestre using a recipe as content chosen by the students during the course Screen Design lead by Harry Bloch, second year Media & Interaction Design, Graphic Design. Here, Mochis : Mochi (Japanese: 餅, もち) is Japanese rice cake made of mochigome, a short-grain japonica glutinous rice, and sometimes other ingredients such as water, sugar, and cornstarch according to Wikipedia. INGREDIENTS 1 cup sweetened red bean paste 1 cup sweet rice flour (mochiko) 1 teaspoon green tea powder (matcha) 1 cup water ¼ cup white sugar ½ cup cornstarch, for rolling out the dough Visit the website for instructions!

L'œuf Mimosa

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

L'œuf Mimosa

Studio project with Harry Bloch

A website developed during a semestre using a recipe as content chosen by the students during the course screen design lead by Harry Bloch, second year Bachelor Media & Interaction Design, Graphic Design. Here, Deviled eggs: Deviled eggs (American English) or devilled eggs (British English), also known as stuffed eggs, Russian eggs, or dressed eggs, are hard-boiled eggs that have been shelled, cut in half, and filled with a paste made from the egg yolks mixed with other ingredients such as mayonnaise and mustard. according to Wikipedia. INGREDIENTS 2l water 50g eggs 20g of mayonnaise 5g of salt 5g of pepper 3g chives 30g seeds Visit the website for instructions!

Tacos

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Tacos

Studio project with Harry Bloch

A website developped during a semestre using a recipe as content chosen by the students during the course Screen Design lead by Harry Bloch, second year Bachelor Media & Interaction Design, Graphic Design. Here, Tacos: A taco (Spanish: [ˈtako]) is a traditional Mexican dish consisting of a small hand-sized corn or wheat tortilla topped with a filling according to Wikipedia. INGREDIENTS 1 medium frybread, 250g of minced meat  150g of cheddar 1 tomato some salsa sauce Visit the website for instructions!

Leila Farra – Traces

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Leila Farra – Traces

Diploma project with Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Christian Spiess, Maddalena Casadei, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

“Traces” is a collection of paintbrushes made out of rattan and horsehair. The idea behind this research was to experiment with the tools. Movement, the design of the handle and the hair position influenced the result. The first tests on paper led to experiments on fabric, resulting in a series of painted textiles whose patterns stem directly from the brushstrokes. This project enabled me to immerse myself into two ancestral crafts, wickerwork and paintbrush manufacturing, which I was then able to merge to create a collection between art and design.

Marvin Armand – Bibliothèque

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Marvin Armand – Bibliothèque

Diploma project with Gilles Gavillet, Nicole Udry

“Bibliothèque” addresses typographical signs and their use in the perfume industry. This project features an olfactory alphabet of 45 elements. Each represents a scent of the perfume company “L’Eau de Cassis”. At the crossroads of illustration and typography, this alphabet takes us on a journey through the ephemeral nature of smells. Indeed, this notion of time and temporality inspired me to define a protocol to develop the nature of each sign from figuration to abstraction. “Bibliothèque” thus offers a new way of exploring signs and visual identity.

Bruno Jolliet – New York Urban Atlas

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Bruno Jolliet – New York Urban Atlas

Diploma project with Gilles Gavillet, Nicole Udry

“New York Urban Atlas” is a project on the different ways in which urban density is physically transcribed in New York City. The book follows the principle of administrative residential areas by exploring the various neighbourhoods in the form of illustrations. Throughout the chapters the reader is led to explore urban materiality from an analytical angle with environmental factors relating to the illustrations. Map information provides insight into the various neighbourhoods explored in the book.

PACC - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

PACC - Dynamic Identity

Studio project with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space PACC (Experimental Art Museum) proposed by Martial Grin as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

ESAP - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

ESAP - Dynamic Identity

Studio project with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space ESAP (Espace d'Art Prélaz) proposed by Elodie Anglade as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

EXAM - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

EXAM - Dynamic Identity

Studio project with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art museum EXAM (Experimental Art Museum) proposed by Jamy Herrmann as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

CASP - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

CASP - Dynamic Identity

Studio project with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional architecture space CASP (Contemporary Architecture Space) proposed by Soraya Camina as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

Excentrique 2020

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Excentrique 2020

Studio project with Alain Bellet

Content produced during a course given by Alain Bellet to the 2nd year students in Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

Alfatih Al Zouabi – BASE

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Alfatih Al Zouabi – BASE

Diploma project by Alfatih Al Zouabi

The image of a garment nowadays has more reach and value in the digital space than the physical one. And as we are embracing multiple personas at an ever-increasing pace, we see ourselves consuming more garments that quickly go to waste. Base is a clothing service offering an alternative economic model and a way to reflect on the nature of garments in the physical and the digital space. What does the physical garment look like when stripped down to its primary functions? And in what contexts can the digital garment be worn?

Identité Visuelle

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Identité Visuelle

Studio project with Jonas Wandeler

The international typographic style, also known as Swiss style, is a trend in graphic design developed in Switzerland in the 1950s by Armin Hofmann and Emil Ruder. It emphasizes simplicity, readability and objectivity, using sans-serif fonts as the main and structuring element of the design. Among the corporate identities and logos emblematic of the international style are American Airlines (1967, Massimo Vignelli) Fiat, (Jean Reiwald and Armin Vogt), or Swissair (1978, Karl Gerstner). (source: wikipedia) One of the effects of this very widespread (and rather rigid) style is that everything ends up looking the same. During the next semester, you will give a brand an identifiable personality, in the figurative sense of the word.

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Studio project

Content produced during a course given by Alain Bellet to the 2nd year students in Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

Pierry Jaquillard – Prelude in ACGT, Chr. 1 to 22 and XY

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Pierry Jaquillard – Prelude in ACGT, Chr. 1 to 22 and XY

Diploma project with Alain Bellet, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo

2018: the recent technological advances pledge an eternal conservation of data.  DNA seems to be the new medium for memory. Nevertheless, interpretation and therefore the understanding of this data is crucial. Will we be able to decode it? By giving a new interpretation of this code through music, I seek to discover it. How is it composed? Has it already been composed? This research is materialized by four screens to interact and understand different interpretations of only one code. Between science and music, this project interfaces culture, codes and nature.

HHMMSS

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

HHMMSS

Studio project with Angelo Benedetto

Virtual clocks with no time markers, simple representations of time passing. Selection of projects created in the first year Bachelor Media & Interaction during the Dynamic Display course with Angelo Benedetto. Find all the interactive versions  here .

Moving Posters

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Moving Posters

Workshop with Jürg Lehni

During this one week workshop led by Jürg Lehni, the students have explored and made experiments with the Paper.js framework. More projects here

Thomas Faucheux – Sockciety

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Thomas Faucheux – Sockciety

Diploma project with Alain Bellet, Cyril Diagne, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo

Uncovering an online socks store, "Sockciety" offers a way of consuming in which personal data issued from social networks are converted into rights or inhibitions to purchase. It is also a reflection on the consequences of the “datatification” of the world, mingled with a system of perverse gamification where all quantified actions become  criteria for evaluation, necessary to the obtention of a uniform.

Audio Reactive

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Audio Reactive

Other with Gaël Hugo

Series of audio reactive projects developed for the visual identity of the French Pavilion “Studio Venezia” by Xavier Veilhan at the Biennale di Venezia. Instagram posts were produced based on these experiments. Curators : Lionel Bovier and Christian Marclay Graphic Design : Gavillet Cie

Tom Zambaz – It’s not quite the Hilton

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Tom Zambaz – It’s not quite the Hilton

Diploma project with Alain Bellet, Cyril Diagne, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo

It’s not quite the Hilton is a fashion film created for fashion designer Jonathan Ageneau’s diploma collection in which he imagined the hacker community’s changing room. The film refers to the “whistleblower” figure, presenting characters trapped in a blank space experiencing paranoia and boredom at the same time. Through its webcam, the user can interact with the film all along. This prolific collaboration was a great opportunity to design two distinct projects feeding off our exchanges throughout the project.

Villa le Lac

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

Villa le Lac

Studio project with Chris Kabel

Projects by the 2nd year Bachelor Industrial Design students realised for Le Corbusier’s Villa Le Lac  in Corseaux (CH) following a workshop directed by Elric Petit, program responsible and developed by Chris Kabel, designer and professor at ECAL.

Filter

Feed

Type

Formation

Savoir-faire

Années

2006 2022
ON 2040 - MASTER TYPE DESIGN

TYPE DESIGN

ON 2040 - MASTER TYPE DESIGN

Collaboration avec Larissa Kasper

Dans le cadre d’une collaboration avec la marque avant-gardiste suisse On, l’ECAL est fière de présenter le travail interdisciplinaire réalisé conjointement par les étudiant·e·s de 2e année des Masters Design de produit, Photographie et Type Design.

Identité Visuelle

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Identité Visuelle

Projet d’atelier avec Atlas Studio

GRAM - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

GRAM - Identité Dynamique

Projet d’atelier avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'art fictif GRAM (Galerie Romande d'Art Moderne) proposée par Viktor Gagné dans le cadre du cours Dynamics Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

EVA - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

EVA - Identité Dynamique

Projet d’atelier avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'art fictif EVA (Espace Veveysan d'Architecture) proposée par Odran Jobin dans le cadre du cours Dynamics Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

CNAE - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

CNAE - Identité Dynamique

Projet d’atelier avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'art fictif CNAE (Centre Neuchâtelois d'Arts Expérimentaux) proposée par Gary Sandoz dans le cadre du cours Dynamics Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

Basil Dénéréaz – Reif

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Basil Dénéréaz – Reif

Projet de diplôme avec Alain Bellet, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo, Laura Nieder, Pauline Saglio

Mention Très bien A travers nos médias de divertissement, les partenariats et les contenus sponsorisés deviennent omniprésents. De ce constat, Reif est une fiction mettant en scène la chosification d’une influenceuse digitale. Via différents supports créés en imagerie de synthèse, nous visualisons le changement d’identité de ce personnage allouant des zones de son corps comme espace publicitaire, engendrant sa métamorphose d’humain à objet. Pour réaliser les supports de Reif , un processus de digital production a été mis en place s’ajustant aux standards de la création d’avatar qui affilie cette fiction à une réalité technique actuelle.

Excentrique 2021

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Excentrique 2021

Projet d’atelier avec Alain Bellet

Contenu produit durant un cours donné par Alain Bellet aux étudiants de 2ème année en Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

¡Paella!

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

¡Paella!

Projet d’atelier avec Harry Bloch

Site web développé durant un semestre selon une recette choisie par les étudiants dans le cadre du cours de Screen Design de Harry Bloch, deuxième année Media & Interaction Design, deuxième année Design Graphique . Ici, la Paella : La paella (du catalan paella, « poêle [à frire] ») est un plat traditionnel à base de riz rond, originaire de la région de Valence en Espagne, qui tient son nom de la poêle qui sert à la cuisiner selon Wikipedia. INGREDIENTS 1 cuillère à soupe d'huile d'olive 450g. de poulet entier, coupé en 6 pièces 1 gousse d'ail épluchée 1 tomate, hachée finement 425g. haricot jaunes en conserve 280g. petit pois surgelés Saler au goût 10 cuillère à café de paprika, ou au goût 1 pincée de saffron 1 pincée de thym séché au goût 1 pincée de romarin séché au goût 1 tasse de riz blanc, ou au besoin Visitez le site pour avoir les instructions et variantes !

Make Mochis At Home

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Make Mochis At Home

Projet d’atelier avec Harry Bloch

Site web développé durant un semestre selon une recette choisie par les étudiants dans le cadre du cours de Screen Design de Harry Bloch, deuxième année Bachelor Media & interaction Design, Design Graphique. Ici, les Mochis : Le mochi est une préparation à base de riz gluant, appelé mochi gome(糯米/もち米, riz gluant), qui accompagne de nombreuses recettes au Japon selon Wikipedia. INGREDIENTS 1 tasse de pâte de haricot rouge sucrée  1 tasse de farine de riz sucrée (mochiko) 1 cuillère à thé de poudre de thé vert (matcha) 1 tasse d'eau ¼ tasse de sucre blanc ½ tasse d'amidon de maïs, pour abaisser la pâte Visitez le site pour avoir les instructions !

Tacos

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Tacos

Projet d’atelier avec Harry Bloch

Site web développé durant un semestre selon une recette choisie par les étudiants dans le cadre du cours de Screen Design de Harry Bloch, deuxième année Bachelor Media & Interaction Design, Graphic Design. Ici, les Tacos : Un taco est un antojito (en-cas) de la cuisine mexicaine qui se compose d'une tortilla de maïs repliée ou enroulée sur elle-même contenant presque toujours une garniture le plus souvent à base de viande, de sauce, d'oignon et de coriandre fraiche hachée selon Wikipedia. INGREDIENTS 1 pain de taille moyenne grillé, 250g de viande émincée 150g de cheddar 1 tomate un peu de sauce salsa Visitez le site pour avoir les instructions !

L'œuf Mimosa

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

L'œuf Mimosa

Projet d’atelier avec Harry Bloch

Site web développé durant un semestre selon une recette choisie par les étudiants dans le cadre du cours de Screen Design de Harry Bloch, deuxième année Media & Interaction Design, deuxième année Design Graphique. Ici, l’œuf Mimosa: L’œuf mimosa est une entrée composée d'un œuf dur coupé en deux, dont le jaune a été enlevé, mélangé avec de la mayonnaise et des herbes, puis replacé dans le blanc selon Wikipedia. INGREDIENTS 2l d’eau 50g d’œuf 20g de mayonnaise 5g de sel 5g de poivres 3g de ciboulette 30g de graines Visitez le site pour avoir les instructions !

Leila Farra – Traces

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Leila Farra – Traces

Projet de diplôme avec Stéphane Halmaï-Voisard, Christian Spiess, Maddalena Casadei, Benoît Chastenet de Gery

« Traces » est une collection de pinceaux en rotin et crins de cheval. La recherche s’est basée sur l’idée d’expérimenter à travers l’outil. Le geste, la poignée ou le bout de l’objet influencent le résultat. Les premiers essais sur papier ont laissé place au tissu pour réaliser une série de textiles peints dont les motifs découlent directement des traces de pinceaux. Ce projet m’a permis de me plonger dans deux univers et artisanats ancestraux, la vannerie et la fabrication de pinceaux, pour ensuite les marier et réaliser un travail entre le design et l’art.

Marvin Armand – Bibliothèque

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Marvin Armand – Bibliothèque

Projet de diplôme avec Gilles Gavillet, Nicole Udry

« Bibliothèque » est un questionnement sur les signes typographiques et leur utilisation dans la parfumerie. Ce projet propose un alphabet olfactif de 45 éléments. Chacun d’entre eux représente un parfum de la maison « L’Eau de Cassis ». Entre illustration et typographie, cet alphabet nous fait voyager à travers l’éphémérité des odeurs. En effet, cette notion de temps et de temporalité m’a inspiré à définir un protocole pour construire la nature de chaque signe allant de la figuration à l’abstraction. « Bibliothèque » propose ainsi une nouvelle façon d’explorer l’identité visuelle aujourd’hui.

Bruno Jolliet – New York Urban Atlas

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Bruno Jolliet – New York Urban Atlas

Projet de diplôme avec Gilles Gavillet, Nicole Udry

« New York Urban Atlas » est un projet portant sur les différentes façons dont la densité urbaine est retranscrite de manière physique dans la ville de New York.  L’édition reprend le principe des zones résidentielles administratives pour explorer, sous forme d’illustrations, différents quartiers. Au cours des chapitres, le lecteur est amené à explorer la matérialité urbaine sous un angle analytique avec des facteurs environnementaux liés aux illustrations. Des informations cartographiques mettent en perspective les divers quartiers explorés au cours du livre.

PACC - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

PACC - Identité Dynamique

Projet d’atelier avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'art fictif PACC (Pôle d'Art Contemporain de Carrouge) proposée par Martial Grin dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

EXAM - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

EXAM - Identité Dynamique

Projet d’atelier avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour le musée fictif EXAM (Experimental Art Museum) proposée par Jamy Herrmann dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

CASP - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

CASP - Identité Dynamique

Projet d’atelier avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'architecture fictif CASP (Contemporary Architecture Space) proposée par Soraya Camina dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

ESAP - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

ESAP - Identité Dynamique

Projet d’atelier avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'art fictif ESAP (Espace d'Art Prélaz) proposée par Elodie Anglade  dans le cadre du cours Dynamics Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

Excentrique 2020

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Excentrique 2020

Projet d’atelier avec Alain Bellet

Contenu produit durant un cours donné par Alain Bellet aux étudiants de 2ème année en Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

Alfatih Al Zouabi – BASE

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Alfatih Al Zouabi – BASE

Projet de diplôme par Alfatih Al Zouabi

L’image du vêtement a de nos jours plus de portée et de valeur dans l’espace numérique que l’espace physique. Et tandis que nous incarnons de multiples identités numériques à un rythme des plus soutenus, nous nous retrouvons à consommer plus de vêtements qui sont très vite jetés. Base est un service de vêtements offrant un modèle économique alternatif et une manière de repenser la nature du vêtement dans l’espace physique et numérique. A quoi ressemblerait le vêtement physique lorsque réduit à ses fonctions primaires ? Et quels sont les contextes d’utilisations du vêtement numérique ?

Identité Visuelle

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Identité Visuelle

Projet d’atelier avec Jonas Wandeler

Le style typographique international (ou style international), également connu sous le nom de Swiss style, est un courant du design graphique développé en Suisse dans les années 1950, notamment par Armin Hofmann et Emil Ruder. Il met l’accent sur le dépouillement, la lisibilité et l’objectivité, en utilisant des polices de caractères sans-serif comme élément principal et structurant du design. Parmi les identités d’entreprises et logos emblématiques du style international, on peut citer American Airlines, (1967, Massimo Vignelli) Fiat, (Jean Reiwald et Armin Vogt), ou Swissair (1978, Karl Gerstner). (source: wikipedia) Un des effets de ce style très répandu (et plutôt rigide) est que tout finit par se ressembler. Pendant le semestre prochain, vous donnerez une personnalité identifiable à une marque, dans le sens figuré du terme.

Sonogram

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Sonogram

Projet d’atelier

Contenu produit durant un cours donné par Alain Bellet aux étudiants de 2ème année en Bachelor Media & Interaction Design.

Pierry Jaquillard – Prelude in ACGT, Chr. 1 to 22 and XY

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Pierry Jaquillard – Prelude in ACGT, Chr. 1 to 22 and XY

Projet de diplôme avec Alain Bellet, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo

2018 : les avancées technologiques promettent une conservation des données éternelle. L’ADN semble être le nouveau support de mémoire. Pourtant l’interprétation de ces données est capitale pour les comprendre. Pourrons-nous les décoder ?  Proposant une nouvelle interprétation de ce code à travers la musique, je cherche à le découvrir. Comment est-il composé ? A-t-il déjà été composé ? Cette recherche se matérialise en quatre écrans permettant d’interagir avec différentes interprétations d’un seul code. Entre science et musique, ce projet agit en tant qu’interface entre culture, codes et nature.

HHMMSS

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

HHMMSS

Projet d’atelier avec Angelo Benedetto

Horloges virtuelles n'ayants aucun repères temporels, simples représentations du temps qui passe. Sélection de projets créés en première année Bachelor Media & Interaction lors du cours Dynamic Display avec Angelo Benedetto. Retrouvez toutes les versions interactives ici .

Moving Posters

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Moving Posters

Workshop avec Jürg Lehni

Ce workshop d'une semaine avec Jürg Lehni a permis aux étudiants de première année en Media & Interaction Design d'explorer et d'expérimenter avec le framework Paper.js.  Plus de projets ici

Thomas Faucheux – Sockciety

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Thomas Faucheux – Sockciety

Projet de diplôme avec Alain Bellet, Cyril Diagne, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo

Sous couvert d'un magasin de chaussettes en ligne, "Sockciety" propose une façon de consommer dans laquelle les données personnelles issues des réseaux sociaux sont converties en droits ou en interdictions d'achat. C'est aussi une réflexion sur les conséquences de la mise en données du monde, mêlées à un système de "gamification" pervers où toutes actions quantifiées deviennent des critères d'évaluation, nécessaires à l'obtention d'un uniforme.

Audio Reactive

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Audio Reactive

Autre avec Gaël Hugo

Série de projets réactifs au son développés pour l'identité visuelle du Pavillon français "Studio Venezia" par Xavier Veilhan à la Biennale de Venise. Des postes Instagram ont été produits à partir de ces expériences. Curation : Lionel Bovier et Christian Marclay Graphic Design : Gavillet Cie

Tom Zambaz – It’s not quite the Hilton

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Tom Zambaz – It’s not quite the Hilton

Projet de diplôme avec Alain Bellet, Cyril Diagne, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo

It’s not quite the Hilton est un fashion film interactif réalisé pour la collection de diplôme du designer de mode Jonathan Ageneau, imaginant un vestiaire pour la communauté des hackers. Le film, faisant référence à la figure du « whistleblower », présente des personnages enfermés dans un espace indéfini, partagés entre paranoïa et ennui. Grâce à sa webcam, l’utilisateur peut interagir avec les différentes séquences composant la vidéo. Cette collaboration fructueuse a été pour nous l’occasion de pouvoir créer deux projets se nourrissant de nos échanges au fur et à mesure de leur développement.

Villa le Lac

DESIGN INDUSTRIEL

Villa le Lac

Projet d’atelier avec Chris Kabel

Projets d’étudiants en 2e année du Bachelor Design Industriel réalisés pour la Villa «Le Lac» Le Corbusier à Corseaux suite à un workshop dirigé par Elric Petit, responsable du programme, et suivi par Chris Kabel, designer et professeur à l’ECAL.

Filtrer