The Ptolemy Mission

Lina Vozniuk-Berzhaner – The Ptolemy Mission

The Ptolemy Mission is an interactive installation that encourages to experience the excitement of exploration by taking a look at everyday things from a different perspective. The project originated from my passion for the Space Exploration and my admiration of the beauty of the Universe. I wanted to show that ordinary objects we hold in our hands and think of them as simple and familiar can, in reality, be far from our understanding, like remote planets observed through a telescope. Exploring such ordinary objects can be as fascinating and surprising as exploring faraway planets.

Diploma project (2016) by Lina Vozniuk-Berzhaner

Professors
Alain Bellet, Cyril Diagne, Cédric Duchêne, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo

The Ptolemy Mission is an interactive installation that encourages to experience the excitement of exploration by taking a look at everyday things from a different perspective. The project originated from my passion for the Space Exploration and my admiration of the beauty of the Universe.

I wanted to show that ordinary objects we hold in our hands and think of them as simple and familiar can, in reality, be far from our understanding, like remote planets observed through a telescope. Exploring such ordinary objects can be as fascinating and surprising as exploring faraway planets.


ECAL_Vozniuk-Berzhaner.jpg

The Ptolemy Mission

Lina Vozniuk-Berzhaner – The Ptolemy Mission

The Ptolemy Mission est une installation interactive proposant de découvrir de façon ludique des objets du quotidien à travers une perspective différente. Ce projet découle de ma passion pour l’astronomie et mon admiration pour les beautés de l’univers. Mon intention est de démontrer que même les objets les plus anodins, regardés sous un autre angle, peuvent être en réalité très éloigné de l’image que l’on se fait d’eux, comme des planètes observées dans un télescope. L’exploration de l’ordinaire peut être aussi surprenante que d’observer les astres à des millions de kilomètres.

Projet de diplôme (2016) par Lina Vozniuk-Berzhaner

Professeur·e·s
Alain Bellet, Cyril Diagne, Cédric Duchêne, Christophe Guignard, Gaël Hugo
Savoir-faire
scenographie, documentaire, installation, Tangible Interaction

The Ptolemy Mission est une installation interactive proposant de découvrir de façon ludique des objets du quotidien à travers une perspective différente. Ce projet découle de ma passion pour l’astronomie et mon admiration pour les beautés de l’univers.

Mon intention est de démontrer que même les objets les plus anodins, regardés sous un autre angle, peuvent être en réalité très éloigné de l’image que l’on se fait d’eux, comme des planètes observées dans un télescope. L’exploration de l’ordinaire peut être aussi surprenante que d’observer les astres à des millions de kilomètres.


ECAL_Vozniuk-Berzhaner.jpg