Feed

Type

Course

Know-how

Years

2006 2022
ON 2040 - MASTER PHOTOGRAPHY

PHOTOGRAPHY

ON 2040 - MASTER PHOTOGRAPHY

Collaboration with Maxime Guyon

Following a collaboration with the Swiss avant-garde brand On, ECAL is proud to present the interdisciplinary work carried out jointly by the 2nd year students of the Product Design, Photography and Type Design Masters.

Marine Dang – For the Times They Are a-Changin’

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Marine Dang – For the Times They Are a-Changin’

Diploma project by Marine Dang

For the Times They Are a-Changin’ is a graphic interpretation of the play PRLMNT written by Camille de Toledo in 2017. The anticipatory fiction is divided into two parts: the first one is set in a capitalist system with unlimited expansion and power, while the second one seeks resilience and recognition of the rights of non-humans. The challenge of this publication is to bring these ideologies into dialogue, to offer a parallel reading of the two scripts. To do this, I experimented with the materiality of the object. Through the choice of formats, papers and fonts, I both oppose and mix these statements. Through images, I offer new settings for the play, taking the audience into the ruins of their own world. www.marinedang.ch

Alexandre Brunisholz – Erosio

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Alexandre Brunisholz – Erosio

Diploma project by Alexandre Brunisholz

The gorge, a reflection of time and of the power of nature, is a witness to the Earth’s transformation. Over the millennia, the passage of water has gradually carved a path in the depths of the Earth, creating a natural ruin with organic shapes and a mystical atmosphere. This project was developed based on the erosion of rock by water through the study of a selection of 12 Swiss gorges. A silver jewel created for each of the gorges was given back to nature, thanks to a machine that accelerates deterioration through a tumbling process with elements taken from each of the 12 sites. Erosio is a look book of this jewellery collection, documenting the research locations as well as the working process developed.

Angelo Barbattini – Annihiler le système des castes

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Angelo Barbattini – Annihiler le système des castes

Diploma project by Angelo Barbattini

Since I am half Indian and have studied in India, my graduation project mainly consists of a collection of saris (lit. “strips of cloth”), a traditional garment worn by women in India. The fabrics created are a modern interpretation of this rich cultural heritage. Through this project, my aim is to denounce the issues of discrimination observed in India, most known as the caste system – a system that is now illegal but which continues to be perpetuated and create inequalities. The concept of the project is to acknowledge the problem and through a modern, digitally printed, cotton sari, to communicate a message of equality and equal rights to humanity. The goal is to have activists wear these saris to perpetuate this utopian ideal of equality and abolish the caste system.

Nina Treichler – 여기 저기 어디 (Here There Where)

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Nina Treichler – 여기 저기 어디 (Here There Where)

Diploma project by Nina Treichler

여기 저기 어디 (Here There Where) is the story of a young Swiss-Iranian-American woman who struggles to find her place within her cultural heritage, who somehow finds (a part of) herself in a form of culture that is not her own. It is a subjective interpretation of the complexities of identity and cultural belonging. It is a dialogue between the given self and the chosen self. It is an exploration of a constructed reality, a hazy state of in between, an absurd space that feels perfectly familiar yet utterly foreign. It is a dance between Lausanne and Seoul, an endless chase between here and there within a mysterious where. It is everyday contingencies that serve as a stage for my fragmented identities. 여기 저기 어디 (Here There Where) is an ode to anyone who exists without a precise sense of attachment despite rich, mixed roots.

Anaelle Iglesias Carballo – In Order to Bloom

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Anaelle Iglesias Carballo – In Order to Bloom

Diploma project by Anaelle Iglesias Carballo

In Order to Bloom is a documentary project that follows the story of four people on their journey to recover from eating disorders (ED). As these are often associated with false beliefs, the project aims to deconstruct them by giving a voice to those affected. The transcription of the discussions recreates the intimacy of each meeting. Pages of quotations are inserted into the narrative, and the words blend until we find ourselves immersed in the head of a person affected by ED.

Aurore Huberty – Latency

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Aurore Huberty – Latency

Diploma project by Aurore Huberty

Latency is a publication that traces the history of Chavalon, a thermal power station located in Vouvry, and abandoned since 1999. This research provides an overview of the rehabilitation situation of unused industrial wastelands. The aim is to allow future reuse of land and to correct local urbanism in order to achieve sustainable territorial development. A typomorphological analysis reveals the problems of urban sprawl and the destruction of green areas which has reached its limits in Switzerland. The objective of this work is to use both graphic design and allegorical language as discussion tools to raise awareness and invite people to question our relationship with these spaces.

Mara Wohlfahrt – Algae in posterum

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Mara Wohlfahrt – Algae in posterum

Diploma project by Mara Wohlfahrt

Algae represent our past, our present and our future. They are at the origin of life on Earth and supply us with 70% of our oxygen. They are capable of transforming and thus replacing most of the products that represent a threat to the survival of our planet, such as plastics, fabrics and fuels. Atelier LUMA, a design and research laboratory based in Arles, is looking for ways to transform algae into a material that can be used in the field of creation. Since algae is still considered insignificant and sometimes even repulsive, the Algae in posterum project hopes, through collaboration with Atelier LUMA, to enhance this almost alchemical, even magical dimension of algae for the future of the creative field.

Communication of an architecture

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Communication of an architecture

Studio project with Nicole Udry

Create a communication of a chosen building (a school, a religious space, an office building, a theater, etc.). Second year course of graphic design in context, centered on image creation and editorial design.

Munch Porn World

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Munch Porn World

Studio project with Guy Meldem

From adoration to contempt, the packaging is captured between its status as a tempting product, driving people to buy it, and as waste. The object contains a selection of used packaging from the food retail industry. The eye-catching advertising landscapes follow one another, accumulating visual signs: colour combinations, typography, photographs, illustrations, mascots, etc. Diving into this sea of abundance, so familiar, questions the consumer's relationship with these consumer goods. Why do we know so many brands? Do we buy a product? Or the image of it?

Communication of a location

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Communication of a location

Studio project with Nicole Udry

Julie Neuhaus – The Bio Mind

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Julie Neuhaus – The Bio Mind

Diploma project by Julie Neuhaus

Prix BG Ingénieurs Conseils | The Bio Mind illustrates eight principles of creation and function existing in nature and thus focuses on biomimetics.

Laura Trummer – When She Left the Room, the Spirits Went With Her

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Laura Trummer – When She Left the Room, the Spirits Went With Her

Diploma project by Laura Trummer

In her latest collection When She Left the Room, the Spirits Went With Her , fashion designer Tara Mabiala brings together various sources of inspiration, including those of 70s Blaxploitation films and Westerns. The two genres might seem far apart but they meet on the importance of the characters’ clothing: it is symbolic of their roles, asserts their statuses and anchors the action.

Laetitia Paroz – A–Z du sexisme linguistique

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Laetitia Paroz – A–Z du sexisme linguistique

Diploma project by Laetitia Paroz

Linguistic sexism expresses the gender-based discriminatory nature of some words and expressions in language. After drawing up an alphabetical list of misogynous terms in French such as “blondasse” (blonde bimbo), “pute” (whore) or “sorcière” (witch), I carried out research on each term, allowing me to take a variety of informative, funny, absurd or first-degree approaches to the word depending on its definition. This work took the shape of a book featuring a rich diversity of content. Page after page, archival images, rap punchlines and historical texts are mixed with series of popular images. The whole forms a book that questions and challenges readers according to their own sensitivity.

Emilie Bouchet – Ho(me)-to-Mobile

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Emilie Bouchet – Ho(me)-to-Mobile

Diploma project by Emilie Bouchet

Through this project, I have tried to reappropriate this automotive world by focusing on the forgotten details of the car while creating a publication bordering on fetishism, which retraces my various outdoor rides of the past few months.

Adeline Vermot – Victimes vs Héros

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Adeline Vermot – Victimes vs Héros

Diploma project by Adeline Vermot

This project is an analysis of gender representation in contemporary popular cinema. The choice of films was based on the ones that were the most successful at the box office. I was interested to see the messages they conveyed, as they had been seen by a large number of people. The choice was also based on French cinema since Hollywood has already dealt with these issues a lot. To do this, a system was established to compare the six films with each other as well as the situation of men and women. The content is in the form of images and dialogues from these films and is supplemented with infographics and texts. The result shows how strong stereotypes still are and that being aware of them is a first step towards deconstructing them.

Lynne Nougou – Masters at Work

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Lynne Nougou – Masters at Work

Diploma project by Lynne Nougou

The project is a visual and textual research on the different aspects of Voguing , combining different methods of image processing, while offering a critique of the practices of its appropriation. A combination of rhythm, style, dance and performance, Voguing is a cultural form that is part of the Ballroom Scene founded in New York in the 1960s. This space of expression, sharing and performance is both a safe place and a means of expression for marginalised people but also a manifestation of the appropriation of the trans, queer, black, Afro-descendant and Latino space. Yet, it has been cyclically reduced to a mere trend, stripping it of all its history and claims.

Thaïs Nguyen Huu – Mises à nues

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Thaïs Nguyen Huu – Mises à nues

Diploma project by Thaïs Nguyen Huu

Mises à nues is a collection of five outfits. In my opinion, clothes are a reflection of who we are and the values we defend. Wearing an outfit is assuming one’s identity, being confident and loving oneself. Each outfit represents the series of gestures and attentions one can do for oneself to feel good and confident on a daily basis. Five women confided in me a part of their intimacy through a selfie and words they use to highlight their body. I then interpreted their stories and transcribed them on textile. Each fragment of life becomes a visual that is captured. Once worn, the static illustrations become a moving volume that takes our inner story to the outside world – out in the open, for ll to see.

Image Creation

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Image Creation

Studio project with Guy Meldem

Thibault Villard – Those who care to know each other (photography)

FILM STUDIES

Thibault Villard – Those who care to know each other (photography)

Diploma project with Josée Deshaies

Two figures meet in a pitch black room to make love. Once the lights are on, Lucien and Anton are faced with their differences but are drawn even closer together.

Fanny Reynaud – Nebraska (photography)

FILM STUDIES

Fanny Reynaud – Nebraska (photography)

Diploma project with Josée Deshaies

The movie tells two stories that temporalities each other ultimately :  the encounter between a Swiss farmer and a Portuguese traveler, and a cow’s pregnancy.

Aurel Ganz – Montana 1977 (photography)

FILM STUDIES

Aurel Ganz – Montana 1977 (photography)

Diploma project with Josée Deshaies

Rey and Moretti are two undercover narc in the middle of a police operation in the Swiss mountains of Valais. It’s during a routine operation that one of them will do a terrible mistake and together they will have to escape from this difficult situation.

Belle Dune - "See You Later, Alligator..."

FILM STUDIES

Belle Dune - "See You Later, Alligator..."

Diploma project with Thomas Cailley, Josée Deshaies, Elsa Amiel

A police investigation in Belle Dune, a small seaside resort in the north of France. This graduation film is a pilote of a series.

Suze

FILM STUDIES

Suze

Diploma project with Thomas Cailley, Josée Deshaies, Elsa Amiel

After their passionate night, Suze will find out she is allergic to her new friend.

Tourism

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Tourism

Workshop with Nicolas Haeni, Robert Huber

Graphic designer Robert Huber and photographer Nicolas Haeni piloted a transversal workshop between the first years Bachelor Graphic Design and Photography. By joining their complementary skills, several groups of students selected a swiss tourism-related activity, offering an alternative and offbeat vision in edition form.

Olivia Wünsche – Anima Mundi

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Olivia Wünsche – Anima Mundi

Diploma project with Vincent Jacquier, Jonathan Hares, Guy Meldem

Anima Mundi is a transmedia platform designed to revive some of the most fundamental philosophical virtues. The project carries out both theoretical and visual research about the «Deep Ecology» movement, which promotes the development of a physical, intellectual and, above all, emotional bond with nature. Different facets of the same content evolve across three mediums:the video-collage unveils an immersive and sensory experience while the book offers a personal study of conceptual matter. Both the book and video are published on a website.

Summer Time City Lights - Alexander Van Pelt

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Summer Time City Lights - Alexander Van Pelt

Transversal project with Sami Benhadj

A music video realised by Elise Migraine and Anna Kasareva during a second year video course in Visual Communication Bachelor for the music "Summer Time City Lights" by Alexander Van Pelt.

Larytta - Les Bambous [Official Music Video]

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Larytta - Les Bambous [Official Music Video]

Transversal project with Sami Benhadj

A music video realised by Erika Marthins and Giacomo Bastianelli during the second year video course in Visual Communication Bachelor for the music « Les Bambous » by Larytta.

Comme des Loups

FILM STUDIES

Comme des Loups

Diploma project with Raphaëlle Desplechin, Bruno Deville

The Wolf patrol, led by Julie, a young scout leader, goes off wilderness camping in the mountains. Hugo, a high-ranking scout goes with them to assess the young woman’s leadership skills.

Fedor

FILM STUDIES

Fedor

Diploma project with Raphaëlle Desplechin, Bruno Deville

Two young boys have stolen some expensive scarves and are being pursued. To get out of town, they hijack a young girl’s vehicle. She ends up following them as they flee.

Filter

Feed

Type

Formation

Savoir-faire

Années

2006 2022
ON 2040 - MASTER PHOTOGRAPHIE

PHOTOGRAPHIE

ON 2040 - MASTER PHOTOGRAPHIE

Collaboration avec Maxime Guyon

Dans le cadre d’une collaboration avec la marque avant-gardiste suisse On, l’ECAL est fière de présenter le travail interdisciplinaire réalisé conjointement par les étudiant·e·s de 2e année des Masters Design de produit, Photographie et Type Design.

Marine Dang – For the Times They Are a-Changin’

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Marine Dang – For the Times They Are a-Changin’

Projet de diplôme par Marine Dang

For the Times They Are a-Changin’ est une interprétation graphique de la pièce de théâtre PRLMNT écrite par Camille de Toledo en 2017. La fiction anticipative se décline en deux volets : le premier s’inscrit dans le système capitaliste, l’expansion sans limite et le pouvoir tandis que le second cherche la résilience et la reconnaissance des droits des non-humains. L’enjeu de cette édition est de faire dialoguer ces idéologies, de proposer une lecture parallèle des deux scriptes. Pour cela, j’ai expérimenté dans la matérialité de l’objet. Par des choix de formats, papiers et polices de caractères, j’oppose et mélange à la fois ces propos. Par l’image, je propose de nouveaux décors pour la pièce, entraînant le spectateur dans les ruines de son propre monde. www.marinedang.ch

Mara Wohlfahrt – Algae in posterum

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Mara Wohlfahrt – Algae in posterum

Projet de diplôme par Mara Wohlfahrt

Les algues représentent le passé, le présent et le futur de nos vies. Elles sont à l’origine de la vie sur terre et nous alimentent de 70% de notre oxygène. Elles sont capables de se transformer et ainsi remplacer la plupart des produits représentant une menace pour la survie de notre planète telle que les plastiques, tissus ou carburants. L’Atelier LUMA, laboratoire de design et de recherche basé à Arles, cherche à trouver des moyens d’ancrer l’algue comme matériau exploitable dans le domaine de la création. L’algue étant encore considérée comme insignifiante et parfois même repoussante, Algae in posterum souhaite, au travers d’une collaboration avec L’Atelier LUMA, communiquer cette dimension quasi alchimique de l’algue, se rapprochant du magique pour le futur du monde de la création.

Alexandre Brunisholz – Erosio

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Alexandre Brunisholz – Erosio

Projet de diplôme par Alexandre Brunisholz

La gorge, reflet du temps et de la puissance de la nature, est un témoin de la transformation terrestre. Au fil des millénaires, le passage de l’eau a peu à peu creusé une voie dans les profondeurs de la terre, pour en faire une ruine naturelle aux formes organiques et à l’atmosphère mystique. Ce projet se développe autour de l’érosion de la roche par l’eau au travers de l’étude d’une sélection de 12 gorges suisses. Un bijou en argent créé pour chacune des gorges a été remis à la nature, par le biais d’une machine accélérant le processus de détérioration par les éléments prélevés sur chacun des 12 sites. Erosio est un lookbook de cette collection de bijoux, documentant les lieux de recherche ainsi que le processus de travail développé.

Angelo Barbattini – Annihiler le système des castes

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Angelo Barbattini – Annihiler le système des castes

Projet de diplôme par Angelo Barbattini

Etant à moitié indien et ayant étudié là-bas, j’ai créé pour mon projet de diplôme une collection de saris (qui signifie bande de tissu), un vêtement traditionnel porté par les femmes en Inde. Les tissus créés sont une interprétation moderne de ce riche héritage culturel. Je souhaite dénoncer la discrimination observée en Inde, connue comme le système des castes. Un système désormais illégal qui continue à être perpétué et à créer des inégalités. Le concept du projet est de reconnaître le problème et, par le biais d’un sari moderne en coton et imprimé numériquement, de communiquer un message d’égalité et de droits égaux à l’humanité. L’objectif est de faire en sorte que des militants portent ces saris pour la cause de cet idéal utopique d’égalité et d’abolir ce système des castes.

Nina Treichler – 여기 저기 어디 (Here There Where)

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Nina Treichler – 여기 저기 어디 (Here There Where)

Projet de diplôme par Nina Treichler

여기 저기 어디 (Here There Where) est l’histoire d’une jeune femme suisso-américano-iranienne qui se retrouve difficilement dans son héritage culturel – dans une culture qui n’est pas la sienne. C’est une interprétation subjective des complexités de l’identité et de l’appartenance culturelle. C’est un dialogue entre le soi hérité et le soi choisi. C’est l’exploration d’une réalité construite, d’un état flou d’entre-deux, d’un espace absurde qui semble parfaitement familier et pourtant totalement étranger. C’est une danse entre Lausanne et Séoul, une poursuite sans fin entre here et there dans un mystérieux where. Ce sont les contingences du quotidien qui servent de scène à mes identités fragmentées. 여기 저기 어디 (Here There Where) est une ode à ceux qui existent sans attache précise malgré des racines riches et métissées.

Anaelle Iglesias Carballo – In Order to Bloom

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Anaelle Iglesias Carballo – In Order to Bloom

Projet de diplôme par Anaelle Iglesias Carballo

In Order to Bloom est un projet documentaire retraçant l’histoire de quatre personnes dans leur parcours pour combattre les troubles du comportement alimentaire (TCA). Ces derniers étant souvent associés à de fausses croyances, le projet souhaite les déconstruire en donnant la parole aux personnes touchées. La retranscription des discussions recrée l’intimité de chaque rencontre. Des pages de citations viennent se glisser à travers le récit, les propos se mélangent jusqu’à nous immerger dans la tête d’une personne concernée par les TCA.

Aurore Huberty – Latence

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Aurore Huberty – Latence

Projet de diplôme par Aurore Huberty

Latence est une édition qui retrace l’histoire de Chavalon, une centrale thermique située dans la commune de Vouvry, abandonnée depuis 1999. Cette recherche dresse un état des lieux de la réhabilitation des friches industrielles délaissés. Dans une perspective de permettre une réutilisation future des terrains et de corriger l’urbanisme local afin d’aboutir à un développement territorial durable. Une analyse typomorphologique dévoilant les problématiques de l’étalement urbain et des destructions des zones vertes qui a atteint ses limites en Suisse. L’objectif de ce travail est d’utiliser à la fois graphisme et langage allégorique comme outils de discussion pour éveiller les consciences et une invitation à nous questionner sur notre relation avec ces espaces.

Communication d'une architecture

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Communication d'une architecture

Projet d’atelier avec Nicole Udry

Créer une communication pour un bâtiment choisi (une école, un espace religieux, un immeuble de bureaux, un cinéma, etc.). Cours de deuxième année de graphisme en contexte centré sur la création d'image et de design éditorial.

Munch Porn World

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Munch Porn World

Projet d’atelier avec Guy Meldem

De l’adoration au mépris, l’emballage est capturé entre son statut de produit alléchant, poussant à l’achat, et celui de déchet. L’objet contient une sélection d’emballages usagés issus de la grande distribution alimentaire. Les paysages publicitaires accrocheurs s’enchaînent, accumulant les signes visuels: associations de couleurs, typographies, photographies, illustrations, mascottes,etc. Plonger dans cette mer d’abondance si familière, interroge le consommateur sur son rapport à ces biens de consommation. Pourquoi connaît-on autant de marques ? Achète-t-on un produit ? Ou l’image de celui-ci ?

Communication d’un lieu

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Communication d’un lieu

Projet d’atelier avec Nicole Udry

Laetitia Paroz – A–Z du sexisme linguistique

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Laetitia Paroz – A–Z du sexisme linguistique

Projet de diplôme par Laetitia Paroz

Le sexisme linguistique sert à exprimer le caractère discriminant, fondé sur le sexe des individus, de certains mots et expressions dans la langue. Après avoir dressé une liste alphabétique de termes misogynes en français comme «blondasse, pute ou sorcière», j’ai réalisé une recherche propre à chaque terme me permettant diverses approches à la fois informatives, drôles, absurdes ou premier degré du mot suivant sa définition. Ce travail se matérialise sous la forme d’une édition dans laquelle le lectorat découvre une riche diversité de contenus. Tour-à-tour des images d’archives, des punchlines de rap et des textes historiques se mêlent à des séries d’images populaires. L’ensemble forme une édition qui interroge et provoque le·a lecteur·rice à différents niveaux suivant sa propre sensibilité.

Julie Neuhaus – The Bio Mind

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Julie Neuhaus – The Bio Mind

Projet de diplôme par Julie Neuhaus

Prix BG Ingénieurs Conseils | The Bio Mind est un projet illustrant huit principes de création et de fonctionnement existant dans la nature et s’intéresse ainsi à la démarche biomimétique.

Laura Trummer – When She Left the Room, the Spirits Went With Her

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Laura Trummer – When She Left the Room, the Spirits Went With Her

Projet de diplôme par Laura Trummer

Dans sa dernière collection When She Left the Room, the Spirits Went With Her , la créatrice de mode Tara Mabiala regroupe diverses sources d’inspirations, dont celles de films de Blaxploitation des années 70 et de Western. Deux genres éloignés, mais qui se rejoignent sur l’importance des tenues vestimentaires des personnages: elles sont symboliques de leurs rôles, affirment leurs statuts et y ancrent l’action.

Emilie Bouchet – Ho(me)-to-Mobile

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Emilie Bouchet – Ho(me)-to-Mobile

Projet de diplôme par Emilie Bouchet

J’ai, à travers ce projet, tenté de me réapproprier ce monde automobile en m’intéressant aux détails oubliés de la voiture tout en créant une édition à la limite du fétichisme, qui retrace mes diverses balades extérieures de ces derniers mois.

Adeline Vermot – Victimes vs Héros

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Adeline Vermot – Victimes vs Héros

Projet de diplôme par Adeline Vermot

Ce projet est une analyse de la représentation des genres dans le cinéma populaire contemporain. Le choix des films se porte sur ceux ayant eu le plus de succès au box-office. Il m’intéressait de voir les messages véhiculés par ces derniers, vus par un grand nombre de personne. C’est basé sur le cinéma français car le cinéma hollywoodien a déjà beaucoup traité ces questions. Pour ce faire, un système a été établi permettant de comparer non seulement les six films entre eux mais également la situation des hommes et des femmes. Les contenus sont sous formes d’images et de dialogues tirés de ces films. Des infographies et des textes viennent compléter ces derniers. On remarque que les stéréotypes sont encore très présents et en être conscient est un premier pas vers leurs déconstruction.

Lynne Nougou – Masters at Work

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Lynne Nougou – Masters at Work

Projet de diplôme par Lynne Nougou

Ce projet est une recherche visuelle et textuelle sur les différents aspects du Voguing , alliant diverses méthodes du traitement de l’image tout en proposant une critique des pratiques de son appropriation. Mariage de rythmes, de style, de danse et de performance, le Voguing est une forme culturelle faisant partie de la Ballroom Scene fondée à New York dans les années 1960. Cet espace d’expression, de partage et de performance représente tant un lieu de sécurité et un moyen d’expression pour des personnes marginalisées, mais également une manifestation de la saisie de l’espace trans, queer, noir, afro-descendant et latino. Pourtant, et depuis les années 90 de manière cyclique, il est souvent réduit à une simple tendance, le dépouillant ainsi de toute son histoire et ses revendications.

Thaïs Nguyen Huu – Mises à nues

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Thaïs Nguyen Huu – Mises à nues

Projet de diplôme par Thaïs Nguyen Huu

Mises à nues est une collection de cinq tenues. Les vêtements sont le reflet de ce que l’on est et des valeurs que nous défendons. Chacune des tenues confectionnée dans cette collection représente l’histoire de geste et d’attentions que l’on peut avoir au quotidien envers soi-même pour se sentir bien, avoir confiance. Cinq femmes m’ont confié une partie de leur intimité en utilisant leurs mots, puis un selfie où leur corps est mis en valeur. J’interprète leurs paroles que je retranscrits sur un support textile. Chaque fragment de vie devient un visuel que l’on fige. L’illustration plane et statique devient volume mobile, en portant son vêtement, on apporte son histoire intérieur vers l’extérieur. Au grand jour, au regard de tous.

Création d'image

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Création d'image

Projet d’atelier avec Guy Meldem

Thibault Villard – Ceux qui désirent se connaître (Image)

CINEMA

Thibault Villard – Ceux qui désirent se connaître (Image)

Projet de diplôme avec Josée Deshaies

Deux corps se rencontrent dans l’obscurité d’une chambre pour faire l’amour. Une fois la lumière allumée, Lucien et Anton font face à leurs différences mais désirent néanmoins se connaître.

Fanny Reynaud – Nebraska (image)

CINEMA

Fanny Reynaud – Nebraska (image)

Projet de diplôme avec Josée Deshaies

Le film raconte deux temporalités qui se rejoignent : celle de la rencontre entre un paysan suisse et un voyageur portugais, et celle de la gestation d’une vache nommée Nebraska.

Aurel Ganz – Montana 1977 (Image)

CINEMA

Aurel Ganz – Montana 1977 (Image)

Projet de diplôme avec Josée Deshaies

Rey et Moretti sont deux agents de police en pleine opération policière dans les montagnes Suisse du Valais. C’est lors d’une opération de routine que l’un d’eux va commettre l’irréparable et ensemble ils devront se sortir d’une situation épineuse.

Belle Dune - "See You Later, Alligator..."

CINEMA

Belle Dune - "See You Later, Alligator..."

Projet de diplôme avec Thomas Cailley, Josée Deshaies, Elsa Amiel

Une enquête policière dans une petite station balnéaire du nord de la France appelée Belle Dune. Ce film de diplôme est le premier épisode d’un film à suite.

Suze

CINEMA

Suze

Projet de diplôme avec Thomas Cailley, Josée Deshaies, Elsa Amiel

Après une nuit ardente, Suze réalise qu'elle est allergique à son nouvel amant.

Tourisme

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Tourisme

Workshop avec Nicolas Haeni, Robert Huber

Le graphiste Robert Huber et le photographe Nicolas Haeni ont piloté un workshop transversal entre les premières années Bachelor Design Graphique et Photographie. En joignant leurs compétences complémentaires, plusieurs groupes d’étudiants ont sélectionné une activité lié au tourisme en Suisse, en proposant une vision alternative et décalée sous forme d’édition.

Olivia Wünsche – Anima Mundi

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Olivia Wünsche – Anima Mundi

Projet de diplôme avec Vincent Jacquier, Jonathan Hares, Guy Meldem

Anima Mundi est un projet transmédia conçu pour remettre au goût du jour certaines vertus philosophiques des plus fondamentales.  Ce projet présente une recherche théorique et visuelle sur le mouvement «Deep Ecology» , qui encourage le développement d'un lien physique, intellectuel et surtout émotionnel avec la nature. Les différents aspects de cette thématique évoluent dans trois médias: un vidéo-collage dévoile une expérience immersive et sensorielle en parallèle d'un livre, qui offre une étude théorique et personnelle du sujet, le tout étant diffusé sur un site web.

Summer Time City Lights - Alexander Van Pelt

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Summer Time City Lights - Alexander Van Pelt

Projet transversal avec Sami Benhadj

Un clip vidéo réalisé par Elise Migraine et Anna Kasareva lors du cours de vidéo de deuxième année en Bachelor de communication visuelle sur la musique "Summer Time City Lights" de Alexander Van Pelt.

Larytta - Les Bambous [Official Music Video]

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Larytta - Les Bambous [Official Music Video]

Projet transversal avec Sami Benhadj

Un clip vidéo réalisé par Erika Marthins et Giacomo Bastianelli au cours de la deuxième année du cours en communication visuelle sur la musique "Les Bambous" de Larytta.

Comme des Loups

CINEMA

Comme des Loups

Projet de diplôme avec Raphaëlle Desplechin, Bruno Deville

La patrouille des Loups, menée par Julie, jeune cheftaine scoute, part en raid pour un bivouac en montagne. Hugo, un ancien, est là pour évaluer la jeune femme.

Fedor

CINEMA

Fedor

Projet de diplôme avec Raphaëlle Desplechin, Bruno Deville

Deux jeunes garçons sont poursuivis après avoir dérobé des foulards d’une grande valeur. Pour quitter la ville, ils interceptent le carrosse d'une demoiselle. Celle-ci les suivra dans leur cavale.

Filtrer