Feed

Type

Course

Know-how

Years

2006 2024
Service Design - 2024

GRAPHIC DESIGN

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

PHOTOGRAPHY

Service Design - 2024

with Angelo Benedetto, Vincent Jacquier, Pauline Saglio, Calypso Mahieu

During the Service Design course, the 3rd year of the Graphic Design, Photography and Media & Interaction Design bachelors had to create multi-media projects. A collaboration of the Visual Communication department which had as subject the SDGs (*Sustainable Development Goals). The theme was called "For a good cause, make the SDGs a reality" and its objective was to allow students to develop a cause that is close to their hearts. Each project consists of at least two different media, one primary and one secondary. These projects could take any form that the students deemed relevant, be it a website, editions, posters, a video sequence or virtual reality.

Colour Typologies

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Colour Typologies

by Candice Aepli, Amélie Bertholet, Coraline Beyeler, Delphine Brantschen, Léa Corin, Matteo Cortesi, Mathilde Driebold, Eliot Dubi, Marc Facchinetti, Emilie Müller, Dorian Pangallo, Paul Paturel, Hugo Scholl, Diego Steiner, Cyprien Valenza, Alfredo Venti, Arnaud Wenger, Constance Mauler, Flora Hayoz, Lidia Molina González, Vladislav Tschumi

Workshop Atelier Brenda During this week, the students created posters based on Ken Nordine's music album "Color".

Louis Roh – Les chemins perdus

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Louis Roh – Les chemins perdus

with Guy Meldem, Diego Bontognali

Millennia ago, humankind discovered electricity and never stopped exploiting and reinventing it, unconcerned, considering this resource to be infinite. This book, Les Chemins Perdus, opens up new horizons, between dream and fiction, through realistic and poetic notions. What if all the lights went out? It stimulates the imagination and offers readers light, childlike speculation. Interest in illustration, storytelling and printing techniques brings this graphic tale to life. This journey of colours and images appeals to a multi-generational audience, tapping into the potential of children’s books in these tense and confusing times.

Aude Meyer de Stadelhofen – Pearly skin, Summer hit, Vanished by the wind

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Aude Meyer de Stadelhofen – Pearly skin, Summer hit, Vanished by the wind

with Diego Bontognali, Guy Meldem

The beach is a conflicting space. At once romantic and ridiculous, timeless and urgent, a fantasised empty space and a crowded shore, a place of freedom and a border. Pearly Skin, Summer Hit, Vanished by the Wind is a trace, a metaphor for the representations of the beach in the collective imagination today, before its disappearance. The newspaper, divided into three themes – anthropology, climate and migration – juxtaposes dreamlike images, factual news, necessary texts and meaningless advertisings. These different languages emphasise the paradoxical complexity of the place. Using cyanotype, the sheet becomes skin, and the print becomes a tan. The back and forth of the waves marks the pages, strewn with grains of sand and sun cream.

ARC - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

ARC - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional artistic ceramics festival ARC (Artistic Revolution of Ceramics) proposed by Livia Schmid as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

HIFF - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

HIFF - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional indie film festival HIFF (Haze Indie Film Festival)  proposed by Valère Zen-Ruffinen as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto

UFOS - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

UFOS - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional electronic music festival UFOS (Underground From Outter Space) proposed by Baptiste Godart as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

R&R - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

R&R - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional upcycling festival R&R (Rebuild & Revive) proposed by Emilie Maier as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

The Other Olympics

GRAPHIC DESIGN

The Other Olympics

with Nicole Udry

During the third special week of the semester, the 1st year Graphic Design bachelors had to create a communication project around the rules of a sport that is not part of the Olympic Games.

Break It Fix It

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Break It Fix It

with Daniël Maarleveld

Break it Fix it is the workshop's result conducted under the direction of Daniel Maarleveld. Based on the music Technologic - Daft Punk, each group have reappropriated a phrase to enhance it graphically. The result is a series of posters, a video clip compiling the different typographic systems, and a series of interactive posters based on the same rules.

Samantha Trinkler – Legatum Digitalis

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Samantha Trinkler – Legatum Digitalis

by Samantha Trinkler

Our lives have become increasingly digitalised. The expanse of our online activity results in a digital footprint that will live on well after we pass. Despite growing concerns about the data we leave behind, only a small number of people are actively planning their own digital legacy. However, for those who wish to plan ahead, access to information on the process of digital inheritance is scarce, lacking in legal uniformity, and often reduces our entire digital presence to a mere three or four steps. Oftentimes, the law contradicts most platforms’ terms and conditions. This project challenges the lack of sensitivity shown to the people behind these profiles that will be inherited and speculates on future inheritance processes whilst providing a contextual, legal, and statistical overview.

Visual identity

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Visual identity

with Atlas Studio

Visual Identity

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Visual Identity

with Atlas Studio

EVA - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

EVA - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space EVA (Espace Veveysan d'Architecture) proposed by Odran Jobin as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

GRAM - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

GRAM - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space GRAM (Galerie Romande d'Art Moderne) proposed by Viktor Gagné as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

CNAE - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

CNAE - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space CNAE (Centre Neuchâtelois d'Arts Expérimentaux) proposed by Gary Sandoz as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

Guillaume Pavia – Medium is the Party

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Guillaume Pavia – Medium is the Party

by Guillaume Pavia

Medium is the Party aims to communicate and defend the importance and benefits of partying while bringing together a worldwide community around these claims.

Inés Barrionuevo – L10n

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Inés Barrionuevo – L10n

by Inés Barrionuevo

L10n is an independent web platform and magazine allowing the geolocation of a quality but non-mediatised movement. It supports artists and aims to compensate for social inequalities.

Cryptocurrency

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Cryptocurrency

with Marietta Eugster

During this workshop, each student had to design a poster presenting a cryptocurrency. Each student had to visually reinterpret the characteristics of his cryptocurrency while taking into account an imposed grid in constant evolution. The posters printed with the plotter will then be overprinted.

Encyclopedia of Demons

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Encyclopedia of Demons

with Atlas Studio

After choosing a demon from Theresa Bane's Encyclopedia of Demons, each student had to visually reinterpret the characteristics of their demon in several ways. A stencil printing technique (cutting a sheet of paper) allowed students to create their visuals on the spot and independently.

Signal Spectacle

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Signal Spectacle

with Marion Pinaffo, Raphaël Pluvinage

Graphical motion experiments using only different papers and mechanics. A one week workshop led by Marion Pinaffo and Raphaël Pluvinage. Assisted by Benoît Chastenet De Gery and Sébastien Matos.

Niki Paltenghi – CSX369

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Niki Paltenghi – CSX369

with Gilles Gavillet, Jonathan Hares

“CSX369” features research on the potential of variable fonts in the ASCII technique. A technical quality is identified – that of precise quantification between two instances – and used for colour mixing through typography. Letters are tripled in the same position and each one has a primary colour. Their interspersed variations create secondary, tertiary, etc. hues. The system is implemented with an image processing tool. The research is presented with a specimen and some posters. Prix de l’ECAL

Amen Break

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Amen Break

with Vincent Devaud

Creation of a poster on a piece of music of one' s choice, using the Amen Break sample. The poster is composed of two layers: a typographic layer and an abstract layer explaining the rhythm. In a second step, the posters of each student were reduced to A5 format and the layers exchanged. The result was silkscreen printed.

ESAP - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

ESAP - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space ESAP (Espace d’Art Prélaz) proposed by Elodie Anglade as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

PACC - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

PACC - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art space PACC (Experimental Art Museum) proposed by Martial Grin as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

CASP - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

CASP - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional architecture space CASP (Contemporary Architecture Space) proposed by Soraya Camina as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

EXAM - Dynamic Identity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

EXAM - Dynamic Identity

with Angelo Benedetto

Dynamic identity for the fictional art museum EXAM (Experimental Art Museum) proposed by Jamy Herrmann as part of the Dynamic Display course led by Angelo Benedetto.

Information design

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Information design

with Angelo Benedetto

For the information design course the students have been asked to design a cartographic poster based on a film in the road movie genre, in a direct or abstract representation.

An addendum for the Universal Declaration of Human Rights

GRAPHIC DESIGN

An addendum for the Universal Declaration of Human Rights

with Roosje Klap

During this workshop, all students were asked to write an extension article for the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, which together formed an addendum for this historical text. It has formed a new part of the temple that hold and protect our humanity. To provide contextual background to the work, students had been reading and discussing an article each day, followed by a daily topic. By the end of the week, an extension of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights was celebrated in the form of 20 flags and a collaborative video of 20×20 seconds.

1,15m²

GRAPHIC DESIGN

1,15m²

with Sacha Léopold (Syndicat)

During this workshop week, the students worked on the curation, mediation and placement of their own exhibition. The students selected a corpus of works from the iconographic and textual collections of the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the Museum of Modern Art, both based in New York. The exhibition space, 1.15m² (refering to the surface area of an F4 poster) is printable, hangable and foldable. It is both a surface but also a base or a volume. The students' results question the means of reproduction and representation of the works in the design of an exhibition.

Workshop with Giliane Cachin

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Workshop with Giliane Cachin

with Giliane Cachin

Poster design communicating a fictitious opening of editorial publications.

Workshop Gilles de Brock

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Workshop Gilles de Brock

by Pauline Baldinetti, Inés Barrionuevo, Emilie Bouchet, Emma Chapuis, Isabel Garcia Argos, Hugo Hectus, Elena Najdovski, Julie Neuhaus, Thaïs Nguyen Huu, Lynne Nougou, Laetitia Paroz, Guillaume Pavia, Ares Pedroli, Amanda Puna, Julie Ryser, Samuel Schmidt, Timo Tiffert, Laura Trummer, Adeline Vermot

Screenprinting workshop supervised by Gilles de brock, assisted by Sylvain Croci-Torti

Clémentine Rousset – Sometimes I feel like I am taken less seriously

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Clémentine Rousset – Sometimes I feel like I am taken less seriously

by Clémentine Rousset

Sometimes I feel like I am taken less seriously is a series of posters whose aim is to shed light on the various issues related to gender inequality encountered by women in the graphic design field. Through testimonials which have become slogans, the project highlights everyday-life facts, often seen as normal, but which contribute to maintaining a situation where being a female graphic designer can become a challenge. The use of the letterpress to produce these posters allowed me to make my views known and to assert myself as a committed graphic designer.

My First Kiss

GRAPHIC DESIGN

My First Kiss

with Emmanuel Crivelli

Poster design about "My First Kiss", with Emmanuel Crivelli (Dual Room). All the students wrote down their first kiss story. Following this, all stories were anonymously shared before being redistributed.

Adventures in typography

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Adventures in typography

with Tony Brook (SPIN), Claudia Klat (SPIN)

Orbis Pictus Politicus

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Orbis Pictus Politicus

with Jonas Vögeli

Bloc Week with Jonas Vögeli (Hubertus Design)

Sensory Augmentation & Brain Plasticity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Sensory Augmentation & Brain Plasticity

with Philip Schuette

This one-week workshop with Philip Schuette allowed first-year Media & Interaction Design students to imagine projects around our five senses. How could certain objects or technologies increase or improve the way we perceive our environment? Five projects came out of this week, all based on a different sense. More informations here

Moving Posters

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Moving Posters

with Jürg Lehni

During this one week workshop led by Jürg Lehni, the students have explored and made experiments with the Paper.js framework. More projects here

Communication Machines - Workshop by Niklas Roy

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Communication Machines - Workshop by Niklas Roy

with Niklas Roy

During a one week, we investigated the role of devices and protocols in our communication behaviors in order to come up with new communication devices, beyond the smartphone. We started out with some low-tech experiments, where we tried to transmit messages in morse code by pulling on a rope. A subsequent brainstorming session structured our thoughts and knowledge about communication methods, contents, and devices in general. www.niklasroy.com

Filter

Feed

Type

Formation

Savoir-faire

Années

2006 2024
Service Design - 2024

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

PHOTOGRAPHIE

Service Design - 2024

avec Angelo Benedetto, Vincent Jacquier, Pauline Saglio, Calypso Mahieu

Lors du cours de service design, les étudiant·es en troisième année des bachelors Design Graphique, Photographie et Media & Interaction Design ont collaboré·e sur des projets multisupports. Cette collaboration, organisée entre le département de Communication Visuelle, avait pour thème les SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals). Le thème "Pour la bonne cause, faites des SDGs une réalité" visait à promouvoir des causes qui tenaient à cœur à chaque groupe d'étudiant·es. Tous les projets étaient composés d'au moins deux supports distincts, dont un support principal et un secondaire. Les étudiant·es avaient la liberté de choisir les médias les plus pertinents pour leurs projets, que ce soit un site web, des publications, des affiches, une séquence vidéo et même de la réalité virtuelle.

Colour Typologies

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Colour Typologies

par Candice Aepli, Amélie Bertholet, Coraline Beyeler, Delphine Brantschen, Léa Corin, Matteo Cortesi, Mathilde Driebold, Eliot Dubi, Marc Facchinetti, Emilie Müller, Dorian Pangallo, Paul Paturel, Hugo Scholl, Diego Steiner, Cyprien Valenza, Alfredo Venti, Arnaud Wenger, Constance Mauler, Flora Hayoz, Lidia Molina González, Vladislav Tschumi

Workshop Atelier Brenda Pendant cette semaine, les étudiants ont créés des affiches sur l'album de musique «Color» de Ken Nordine.

Louis Roh – Les chemins perdus

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Louis Roh – Les chemins perdus

avec Guy Meldem, Diego Bontognali

Il y a des millénaires de cela, l’humain découvrait l’électricité. Il ne cessa de l’exploiter, de la réinventer, sans se soucier, considérant cette ressource comme infinie. Cet ouvrage, « Les chemins perdus », ouvre de nouveaux horizons, entre rêve et fiction, à travers des notions réalistes et poétiques. Et si tout s’éteignait ? Il stimule l’imaginaire et offre aux lectrices et lecteurs une spéculation légère et enfantine. L’intérêt pour l’illustration, la narration et les techniques d’impression donne vie à ce conte graphique. Ce voyage de couleurs et d’images s’adresse à un public multigénérationnel, mettant à contribution le potentiel présent dans les livres pour enfants en ces temps de tension et de confusion.

Aude Meyer de Stadelhofen – Pearly skin, Summer hit, Vanished by the wind

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Aude Meyer de Stadelhofen – Pearly skin, Summer hit, Vanished by the wind

avec Diego Bontognali, Guy Meldem

La plage, un espace contradictoire. À la fois romantique et dérisoire, un arrêt dans le temps et une urgence, un fantasme du vide et un rivage bondé, un lieu affranchi et une frontière. « Pearly skin, Summer hit, vanished by the wind » est une trace, une métaphore des représentations de la plage aujourd’hui dans l’imaginaire collectif, avant sa disparition. Le journal, divisé en trois thématiques (anthropologie, climat et migration), juxtapose images oniriques, dépêches factuelles, textes impératifs et publicités futiles. Ces différents langages soulignent la complexité paradoxale du lieu. Par le cyanotype, la feuille devient peau et l’impression devient bronzage. Le va-et-vient des vagues marque les pages, parsemées de grains de sable et de crème solaire.

HIFF - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

HIFF - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour le festival de cinéma indépendant fictif HIFF (Haze Indie Film Festival) proposée par Valère Zen-Ruffinen dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto

ARC - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

ARC - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour le festival de céramique artistique fictif ARC (Artistic Revolution of Ceramics) proposée par Livia Schmid dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

UFOS - IDENTITÉ DYNAMIQUE

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

UFOS - IDENTITÉ DYNAMIQUE

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour le festival de musique éléctronique fictif UFOS (Underground From Outter Space) proposée par Baptiste Godart dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto

R&R - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

R&R - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour le festival d’upcycling fictif R&R (Rebuild & Revive) proposée par Emilie Maier dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto

The Other Olympics

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

The Other Olympics

avec Nicole Udry

Lors de la troisième semaine spéciale du semestre, les 1ère année de bachelors Design Graphique ont dû réaliser un projet de communication autour des règles d'un sport ne faisant pas parti des Jeux-Olympiques.

Break It Fix It

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Break It Fix It

avec Daniël Maarleveld

Break it Fix it est le résultat d'un workshop réalisé sous la direction de Daniel Maarleveld. Basé sur la musique Technologic - Daft Punk. Chaque groupe s'est réapproprié une phrase de la musique afin de la valoriser graphiquement. Le résultat est à la fois: une série d'affiches, un clip vidéo compilant les différents systèmes typographiques, ainsi qu'une série de posters interactifs basés sur les mêmes règles.

Samantha Trinkler – Legatum Digitalis

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Samantha Trinkler – Legatum Digitalis

par Samantha Trinkler

Nos vies sont devenues de plus en plus numérisées. L’étendue de notre activité en ligne se traduit par une empreinte numérique qui perdurera bien après notre passage. Malgré l’inquiétude croissante suscitée par les données que nous laissons derrière nous, peu de personnes planifient activement leur propre héritage numérique. Cependant, l’accès aux informations sur ce processus est difficilement atteignable, manque d’uniformité juridique et réduit souvent toute notre présence digitale à quelques étapes. Souvent, la loi contredit la plupart des termes et conditions. Ce projet questionne le manque de sensibilité accordé aux visages derrière ces profils à hériter et spécule sur les futurs processus d’héritage tout en fournissant un état des lieux contextuel, juridique et statistique.

Identité visuelle

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Identité visuelle

avec Atlas Studio

Creation of a visual identity for a play.

Identité Visuelle

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Identité Visuelle

avec Atlas Studio

EVA - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

EVA - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'art fictif EVA (Espace Veveysan d'Architecture) proposée par Odran Jobin dans le cadre du cours Dynamics Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

GRAM - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

GRAM - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'art fictif GRAM (Galerie Romande d'Art Moderne) proposée par Viktor Gagné dans le cadre du cours Dynamics Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

CNAE - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

CNAE - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'art fictif CNAE (Centre Neuchâtelois d'Arts Expérimentaux) proposée par Gary Sandoz dans le cadre du cours Dynamics Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

Guillaume Pavia – Medium is the Party

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Guillaume Pavia – Medium is the Party

par Guillaume Pavia

Medium is the Party a pour but de diffuser et de défendre l’importance et les avantages de la fête tout en rassemblant une communauté autour de ces revendications.

Inés Barrionuevo – L10n

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Inés Barrionuevo – L10n

par Inés Barrionuevo

L10n est une plateforme web & un magazine indépendant permettant la géolocalisation d’un mouvement de qualité, mais non-médiatisé. Elle soutient les artistes et vise à compenser les inégalités sociales.

Cryptocurrency

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Cryptocurrency

avec Marietta Eugster

Durant ce workshop, chaque étudiants à du concevoir une  affiche présentant une cryptocurrency.  Chaque élève a dû réinterpréter visuellement les caractéristiques de sa cryptocurrency tout en prenant en compte une grille imposée en constante évolution.  Les affiches imprimés avec le plotter seront par la suite surimprimé.

Encyclopedie des Démons

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Encyclopedie des Démons

avec Atlas Studio

Après avoir choisi un démon parmi l'Encyclopédie des Démons de Theresa Bane, chaque élève a dû réinterpréter visuellement les caractéristiques de son démon selon plusieurs moyens. Une technique de sérigraphie par stencil (en coupant une feuille de papier) a permis aux élèves de réaliser leurs visuels sur place et en autonomie.

Signal Spectacle

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Signal Spectacle

avec Marion Pinaffo, Raphaël Pluvinage

Expérimentations graphiques en mouvement en utilisant seulement différents papiers et des principes mécaniques. Une semaine de workshop avec Marion Pinaffo et Raphaël Pluvinage. Assisté par Benoît Chastenet De Gery et Sébastien Matos.

Niki Paltenghi – CSX369

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Niki Paltenghi – CSX369

avec Gilles Gavillet, Jonathan Hares

« CSX369 » est une recherche sur le potentiel des variable fonts dans la technique ASCII. Une qualité technique est identifiée – celle de la quantification précise entre deux instances – et utilisée pour le mélange des couleurs par la typographie. Les lettres sont triplées sur la même position et chacune a une couleur primaire. Leurs variations intercalées créent des teintes secondaires, tertiaires, etc. Le système est mis en œuvre avec un outil de traitement d’images. La recherche est présentée avec un spécimen et des affiches. Prix de l’ECAL

Amen Break

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Amen Break

avec Vincent Devaud

Création d'une affiche sur un morceau de musique à choix, utilisant le sample Amen Break. L'affiche est composée de deux couches: une couche typographique et une couche abstraite explicitant le rythme. Dans un second temps, les affiches de chaque étudiant.e.s ont été réduites au format A5 et les couches échangées. Le résultat a été imprimée en sérigraphie.

ESAP - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

ESAP - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l’espace d’art fictif ESAP (Espace d’Art Prélaz) proposée par Elodie Anglade dans le cadre du cours Dynamics Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

PACC - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

PACC - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l’espace d’art fictif PACC (Pôle d’Art Contemporain de Carrouge) proposée par Martial Grin dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

CASP - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

CASP - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour l'espace d'architecture fictif CASP (Contemporary Architecture Space) proposée par Soraya Camina dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

EXAM - Identité Dynamique

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

EXAM - Identité Dynamique

avec Angelo Benedetto

Identité dynamique pour le musée fictif EXAM (Experimental Art Museum) proposée par Jamy Herrmann dans le cadre du cours Dynamic Display mené par Angelo Benedetto.

Graphisme d'information

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Graphisme d'information

avec Angelo Benedetto

Pour le cours de graphisme d’information, les étudiants ont réalisé une affiche cartographique à partir d’un film du genre "road-movie", dans une représentation directe ou abstraite.

Un Addendum à la Déclaration Universelle des Droits de l'Homme

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Un Addendum à la Déclaration Universelle des Droits de l'Homme

avec Roosje Klap

Au cours de ce workshop, tous les étudiants ont été invités à rédiger un article de la Déclaration Universelle des Droits de l'Homme, ce qui a constitué un addendum pour ce texte historique. Il a formé une nouvelle partie du temple qui détient et protège notre humanité. Afin de fournir un contexte au travail, les élèves ont lu et discuté un article chaque jour, suivi d'un sujet quotidien. À la fin de la semaine, une extension de la Déclaration Universelle des Droits de l'Homme a été célébrée sous la forme de 20 drapeaux et d'une vidéo collaborative de 20×20 secondes.

1,15m²

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

1,15m²

avec Sacha Léopold (Syndicat)

Au cours de cette semaine de workshop, chaque étudiant a travaillé sur le commissariat d'une exposition fictive  ainsi que sa mise en espace et sa médiation. Les étudiants ont sélectionné un corpus d'oeuvres à partir de la collection iconographique et textuelle du Metropolitan Museum of Art et du Museum of Modern Art, tous deux basés à New York. L'espace d'exposition, 1,15m² (surface d'une affiche F4) est imprimable, accrochable, pliable. C'est à la fois une surface mais aussi un socle ou un volume.  Le résultat des étudiants questionne les moyens de reproductions, de représentations des oeuvres dans la conception d'une exposition.

Workshop avec Giliane Cachin

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Workshop avec Giliane Cachin

avec Giliane Cachin

Réalisation d'affiches promouvant le vernissage fictif de publications éditoriales.

Workshop Gilles de Brock

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Workshop Gilles de Brock

par Pauline Baldinetti, Inés Barrionuevo, Emilie Bouchet, Emma Chapuis, Isabel Garcia Argos, Hugo Hectus, Elena Najdovski, Julie Neuhaus, Thaïs Nguyen Huu, Lynne Nougou, Laetitia Paroz, Guillaume Pavia, Ares Pedroli, Amanda Puna, Julie Ryser, Samuel Schmidt, Timo Tiffert, Laura Trummer, Adeline Vermot

Workshop en sérigraphie supervisé par Gilles de brock, assisté par Sylvain Croci-Torti

Clémentine Rousset – Sometimes I feel like I am taken less seriously

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Clémentine Rousset – Sometimes I feel like I am taken less seriously

par Clémentine Rousset

Sometimes I feel like I am taken less seriously est une série de posters dont le but est de mettre en lumière différents problèmes liés aux inégalités de genre que rencontrent les femmes actives dans le milieu du design graphique. Au travers de témoignages devenus slogans, le projet rend visibles des éléments du quotidien, souvent normalisés, qui contribuent à maintenir une situation où être femme et designer graphique peut devenir un défi. L’emploi de la «letterpress» pour la réalisation de ces affiches m’a permis de prendre position activement et de m’affirmer en tant que graphiste engagée.

My First Kiss

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

My First Kiss

avec Emmanuel Crivelli

Création d'un poster sur le thème du premier baiser, avec Emmanuel Crivelli (Dual Room). Chaque étudiant a écrit son histoire de premier baiser. Les histoires ont ensuite été partagées anonymement avant d'être redistribué à chaque groupe d'étudiants.

Adventures in typography

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Adventures in typography

avec Tony Brook (SPIN), Claudia Klat (SPIN)

Orbis Pictus Politicus

DESIGN GRAPHIQUE

Orbis Pictus Politicus

avec Jonas Vögeli

Semaine Bloc avec Jonas Vögeli (Hubertus Design)

Sensory Augmentation & Brain Plasticity

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Sensory Augmentation & Brain Plasticity

avec Philip Schuette

Ce workshop d’une semaine avec Philip Schuette a permis aux étudiants de première année en Media & Interaction Design d’imaginer des projets autour de nos cinq sens. Comment certains objets ou technologies pourraient augmenter ou améliorer la manière dont nous percevons notre environnement ? Cinq projet sont issus de cette semaine, tous prenant appuis sur un sens différent. Plus d’informations ici

Moving Posters

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Moving Posters

avec Jürg Lehni

Ce workshop d’une semaine avec Jürg Lehni a permis aux étudiants de première année en Media & Interaction Design d’explorer et d’expérimenter avec le framework Paper.js. Plus de projets ici

Communication Machines - Workshop par Niklas Roy

MEDIA & INTERACTION DESIGN

Communication Machines - Workshop par Niklas Roy

avec Niklas Roy

Pendant une semaine, nous avons investigué le rôle des appareils et des protocoles dans nos habitudes de communications afin de proposer de nouveaux appareils de communications, au delà des smartphones. Nous avons commencé par des expérimentations simples, où nous avons essayé de transmettre des messages en code morse en tirant sur une corde. Puis nous avons partagé nos idées et nos connaissances lors d’un brainstorming. www.niklasroy.com

Filtrer