Grand Palais Éphémère - Palais Augmenté

Grand Palais Éphémère - Palais Augmenté

Co-produced by Fisheye and the Réunion des Musées Nationaux - Grand Palais, the Palais Augmenté festival takes place inside the Grand Palais Éphémère. Exceptionally, in partnership with ECAL, augmented reality projects will be accessible from this point, on the façade of the Grand Palais Éphémère on 19 and 20 June 2021. At the invitation of the Palais Augmenté Festival, a selection of students from the Bachelor Media & Interaction Design and the Master Photography at ECAL have offered a series of augmented reality projects for the new Grand Palais Éphémère in Paris. By enhancing the perception of the place in real time thanks to the superimposition of visual concepts with eclectic references, the Grand Palais Éphémère is staged in a variety of imaginary futuristic, surrealist and above all playful worlds: futuristic. It becomes a photographic subject with multiple expressions and invites the public to engage via Instagram in an experience that questions the relationship between real and virtual images. 19 and 20 June 2021 Grand Palais Éphémère  Avenue Pierre Loti, 75007 Paris, France www.grandpalais.fr/fr/le-grand-palais-ephemere https://palaisaugmente.fr/ www.fabbula.com

Collaboration (2021) by Emma Bedos, Robin Bervini, Salomé Dotter, Basil Dénéréaz, Nora Fatehi, Mélanie Fontaine, Nikolai Frerichs, Jamy Herrmann, Pierry Jaquillard, Rayane Jemaa, Augustin Lignier, Kylan Luginbühl, Achille Masson, Michael Pica

Professors
Robin Bervini, Milo Keller, Kylan Luginbühl, Pauline Saglio
Know-how
Augmented Reality (AR, XR), 3D Graphics, architecture

Co-produced by Fisheye and the Réunion des Musées Nationaux - Grand Palais, the Palais Augmenté festival takes place inside the Grand Palais Éphémère. Exceptionally, in partnership with ECAL, augmented reality projects will be accessible from this point, on the façade of the Grand Palais Éphémère on 19 and 20 June 2021.

At the invitation of the Palais Augmenté Festival, a selection of students from the Bachelor Media & Interaction Design and the Master Photography at ECAL have offered a series of augmented reality projects for the new Grand Palais Éphémère in Paris. By enhancing the perception of the place in real time thanks to the superimposition of visual concepts with eclectic references, the Grand Palais Éphémère is staged in a variety of imaginary futuristic, surrealist and above all playful worlds: futuristic. It becomes a photographic subject with multiple expressions and invites the public to engage via Instagram in an experience that questions the relationship between real and virtual images.

19 and 20 June 2021

Grand Palais Éphémère
Avenue Pierre Loti, 75007 Paris, France
www.grandpalais.fr/fr/le-grand-palais-ephemere
https://palaisaugmente.fr/
www.fabbula.com

Palais Végétal - ECAL_Mélanie Fontaine, Jamy Herrmann, Achille Masson(1).jpg
Palais Végétal ECAL/Mélanie Fontaine, Jamy Herrmann, Achille Masson
A thousand faces - ECAL_Robin Bervini.jpg
A Thousand Faces ECAL/Robin Bervini
eebd8dbeae7f43a7d70c205fbec6e4e4.jpg
The Hands ECAL/Kylan Luginbühl, Basil Dénéréaz
La Parade Bleue - ECAL_Antoine Contreras, Salomé Dotter, Nora Fatehi.jpg
La Parade Bleue ECAL/Antoine Contreras, Salomé Dotter, Nora Fatehi
Overload - ECAL_Pierry Jaquillard, Rayane Jemaa(2).jpg
Overload ECAL/Pierry Jaquillard, Rayane Jemaa
Palais Gonflable - ECAL Emma Bedos.jpg
Palais Gonflable ECAL/Emma Bedos
Portal - ECAL_Nikolai Frerichs(1).jpg
Portal ECAL/Nikolai Frerichs
Playground Palace - ECAL_Michael Pica(1).jpg
Playground Palace ECAL/Michael Pica
Fountain Palace - ECAL Augustin Lignier.jpg
Fountain Palace ECAL/Augustin Lignier

Grand Palais Éphémère - Palais Augmenté

Grand Palais Éphémère - Palais Augmenté

Co-produit par Fisheye et la Réunion des Musées Nationaux - Grand Palais, le festival Palais Augmenté se déroule à l’intérieur du Grand Palais Éphémère. Exceptionnellement, en partenariat avec l’ECAL/Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne, des oeuvres de réalité augmentée sont accessibles depuis ce point, sur la façade du Grand Palais Éphémère les 19 et 20 juin 2021. À l’invitation du festival Palais Augmenté, des étudiantes et étudiants du Bachelor Media & Interaction Design et du Master Photographie de l’ECAL proposent une série de projets en réalité augmentée pour le nouveau Grand Palais Éphémère. En enrichissant en temps réel la perception du lieu grâce à la superposition d’univers visuels aux références éclectiques, le Grand Palais Éphémère est remis en scène dans des mondes imaginaires futuristes, surréalistes et surtout ludiques. Il devient un sujet photographique aux expressions multiples et vous invite à s’engager via Instagram dans une expérience qui questionne le rapport à l’image réelle et virtuelle. 19 et 20 juin 2021 Grand Palais Éphémère  Avenue Pierre Loti, 75007 Paris, France www.grandpalais.fr/fr/le-grand-palais-ephemere https://palaisaugmente.fr/ www.fabbula.com

Autre (2021) par Emma Bedos, Robin Bervini, Antoine Contreras, Salomé Dotter, Basil Dénéréaz, Nora Fatehi, Mélanie Fontaine, Nikolai Frerichs, Jamy Herrmann, Pierry Jaquillard, Rayane Jemaa, Augustin Lignier, Kylan Luginbühl, Achille Masson, Michael Pica

Professeur·e·s
Robin Bervini, Milo Keller, Kylan Luginbühl, Pauline Saglio

Co-produit par Fisheye et la Réunion des Musées Nationaux - Grand Palais, le festival Palais Augmenté se déroule à l’intérieur du Grand Palais Éphémère. Exceptionnellement, en partenariat avec l’ECAL/Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne, des oeuvres de réalité augmentée sont accessibles depuis ce point, sur la façade du Grand Palais Éphémère les 19 et 20 juin 2021.

À l’invitation du festival Palais Augmenté, des étudiantes et étudiants du Bachelor Media & Interaction Design et du Master Photographie de l’ECAL proposent une série de projets en réalité augmentée pour le nouveau Grand Palais Éphémère. En enrichissant en temps réel la perception du lieu grâce à la superposition d’univers visuels aux références éclectiques, le Grand Palais Éphémère est remis en scène dans des mondes imaginaires futuristes, surréalistes et surtout ludiques. Il devient un sujet photographique aux expressions multiples et vous invite à s’engager via Instagram dans une expérience qui questionne le rapport à l’image réelle et virtuelle.

19 et 20 juin 2021

Grand Palais Éphémère
Avenue Pierre Loti, 75007 Paris, France
www.grandpalais.fr/fr/le-grand-palais-ephemere
https://palaisaugmente.fr/
www.fabbula.com

Palais Végétal - ECAL_Mélanie Fontaine, Jamy Herrmann, Achille Masson(1).jpg
Palais Végétal ECAL/Mélanie Fontaine, Jamy Herrmann, Achille Masson
A thousand faces - ECAL_Robin Bervini.jpg
A Thousand Faces ECAL/Robin Bervini
eebd8dbeae7f43a7d70c205fbec6e4e4.jpg
The Hands ECAL/Kylan Luginbühl, Basil Dénéréaz
La Parade Bleue - ECAL_Antoine Contreras, Salomé Dotter, Nora Fatehi.jpg
La Parade Bleue ECAL/Antoine Contreras, Salomé Dotter, Nora Fatehi
Overload - ECAL_Pierry Jaquillard, Rayane Jemaa(2).jpg
Overload ECAL/Pierry Jaquillard, Rayane Jemaa
Palais Gonflable - ECAL Emma Bedos.jpg
Palais Gonflable ECAL/Emma Bedos
Portal - ECAL_Nikolai Frerichs(1).jpg
Portal ECAL/Nikolai Frerichs
Playground Palace - ECAL_Michael Pica(1).jpg
Playground Palace ECAL/Michael Pica
Fountain Palace - ECAL Augustin Lignier.jpg
Fountain Palace ECAL/Augustin Lignier