Palais Augmenté 2022

Palais Augmenté 2022

At the initiative of the Réunion des Musées Nationaux  –  Grand Palais and Fisheye , the second edition of the Palais Augmenté festival will be held from June 17 to 19, 2022 at the Grand Palais Ephémère in Paris. On this occasion, the Bachelor Media & Interaction Design of ECAL will be represented in several ways.

Collaboration (2022) by Elodie Anglade, Maya Bellier, Soraya Camina, Marine Dang, Basil Dénéréaz, Nora Fatehi, Mélanie Fontaine, Sébastien Galera Larios, Evan Kelly, Jamy Herrmann, Bogdan Nastase, Michael Pica, Jorge Reis, Nathanaël Vianin, Julie Ryser

Professors
Kylan Luginbühl, Pierry Jaquillard, Léonard Guyot, Paul Noël
Tags
Réalité Augmentée, 3D

ECAL Virtual Reality Lab
Bachelor Media & Interaction Design students propose an immersion in the ECAL Virtual Reality Lab - a series of Virtual Reality projects, created as part of a course with Sami Benhadj, questioning the representation and place of the spectator in a 360° sequence. The projects focus on the link between moving images, visual effects, rhythm and immersion. With the use of computer generated 3D imagery, these projects revisit the form of the video clip in an innovative way by giving them different possible readings thanks to the interactivity of the medium.

Students
Elodie Anglade - Maya Bellier - Soraya Camina - Marine Dang - Basil Dénéréaz - Nora Fatehi - Mélanie Fontaine - Sébastien Galera - Léonard Guyot - Jamy Herrmann - Evan Kelly - Leoni Limbach - Kylan Luginbühl - Bogdan Nastase - Mika Pica - Jorge Reis - Julie Ryser - Nathanaël Vianin


Mood Forecast & The Looking Glass - Pierry Jaquillard & ZEROTERA
ECAL graduates are honored with Pierry Jaquillard (Mood Forecast) and the collective ZEROTERA (The Looking Glass), who each present a project.

In the first one, a personalised weather forecast for each person appears in the Grand Palais Ephémère. It can be sunny, cloudy, rainy or rainbows, at dusk or dawn...

In the second, mysterious floating architectures are revealed. Like windows to another dimension, we discover an astral universe populated by avatars. These curious characters, like false reflections, have a familiar behavior... Can you recognise them?


Conference by Pierry Jaquillard & Paul Lëon (ZEROTERA) - Sunday, June 19 from 1 to 2 pm
Feedback on the creation of digital works: new tools and emerging methods. How to integrate the virtual in a creative process? How to appropriate it? What place to give it? How not to get lost in it? How to make it cohabit with the tangible space? How to imagine singular contexts?


Grand Palais Ephémère
Avenue Pierre Loti
75007 Paris
France
www.palaisaugmente.fr

 

_DSC3257.jpg
Palais Augmenté
mood_forecast_day_1.png
Mood Forecast - Pierry Jaquillard
GP_Still-01-Assembled.png
The Looking Glass - Floating Point Studio
_DSC3130.jpg
Palais Augmenté
_DSC3580.jpg
Palais Augmenté
Mind-Box.png
Mindbox - Mélanie Fontaine & Jorge Reis
Capture d’écran 2022-09-08 141304.png
Héliotrip - Nathanaël Vianin
P1077748.JPG
Talks Palais Augmenté - Paul Lëon & Pierry Jaquillard

Palais Augmenté 2022

Palais Augmenté 2022

A l’initiative de la Réunion des Musées Nationaux – Grand Palais et Fisheye, la deuxième édition du festival Palais Augmenté se tiendra du 17 au 19 juin 2022 au Grand Palais Ephémère à Paris. A cette occasion, le Bachelor Media & Interaction Design de l’ECAL sera représenté à plusieurs titres.
 

Collaboration (2022) par Elodie Anglade, Maya Bellier, Soraya Camina, Marine Dang, Basil Dénéréaz, Nora Fatehi, Mélanie Fontaine, Sébastien Galera Larios, Evan Kelly, Jamy Herrmann, Bogdan Nastase, Michael Pica, Jorge Reis, Nathanaël Vianin, Julie Ryser

Professeur·e·s
Kylan Luginbühl, Pierry Jaquillard, Léonard Guyot, Paul Noël
Tags
Réalité Augmentée, 3D

ECAL Virtual Reality Lab
Les étudiant·e·s en Bachelor Media & Interaction Design proposent une immersion dans l’ECAL Virtual Reality Lab – une série de projets en Réalité virtuelle, réalisés dans un cours avec Sami Benhadj, questionnant la représentation et place du spectateur dans une séquence 360°. Les projets se concentrent sur le lien qu’il existe entre images en mouvement, effets visuels, rythme et immersion. Avec l’utilisation d’imagerie 3D générée par ordinateur, ces projets revisitent la forme du clip vidéo de manière innovante en leur donnant différentes lectures possibles grâce à l’interactivité du support.

Etudiant·e·s
Elodie Anglade – Maya Bellier – Soraya Camina – Marine Dang – Basil Dénéréaz – Nora Fatehi – Mélanie Fontaine – Sébastien Galera – Léonard Guyot – Jamy Herrmann – Evan Kelly – Leoni Limbach – Kylan Luginbühl – Bogdan Nastase – Mika Pica – Jorge Reis – Julie Ryser – Nathanaël Vianin


Mood Forecast & The Looking Glass – Pierry Jaquillard & Floating Point Studio
Les diplômé·e·s de l’ECAL sont à l’honneur avec Pierry Jaquillard (Mood Forecast) et le studio Floating Point (The Looking Glass), qui présentent chacun un projet.

Dans le premier, une météo personnalisée pour chacun apparaît dans le Grand Palais Ephémère. Il peut faire beau, mitigé, de la pluie ou des arcs-en-ciel, au crépuscule ou à l’aube...

Dans la seconde, de mystérieuses architectures flottantes se dévoilent. Telles des fenêtres vers une autre dimension: on y découvre un univers astral peuplé d’avatars. Ces curieux personnages, comme de faux reflets, ont un comportement familier... Saurez-vous le reconnaître?


Conférence de Pierry Jaquillard & Paul Lëon (Floating Point Studio) – Dimanche 19 juin de 13h à 14h
Retours d’expérience sur la création d'œuvres numériques: nouveaux outils et méthodes émergentes. Comment intégrer le virtuel dans un processus créatif? Comment se l'approprier? Quelle place lui donner? Comment ne pas s'y perdre? Comment le faire cohabiter avec l'espace tangible? Comment imaginer des contextes singuliers?


Grand Palais Ephémère
Avenue Pierre Loti
75007 Paris
France
www.palaisaugmente.fr

_DSC3257.jpg
Palais Augmenté
mood_forecast_day_1.png
Mood Forecast - Pierry Jaquillard
GP_Still-01-Assembled.png
The Looking Glass - Floating Point Studio
_DSC3130.jpg
Palais Augmenté
_DSC3580.jpg
Palais Augmenté
Mind-Box.png
Mindbox - Mélanie Fontaine & Jorge Reis
Capture d’écran 2022-09-08 141304.png
Héliotrip - Nathanaël Vianin
P1077748.JPG
Talks Palais Augmenté - Paul Lëon & Pierry Jaquillard